If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MIG02262
  • UPC: 885513022622
  • Street Date: 10/02/20
  • PreBook Date: 08/28/20
  • Label: AVAF-Music »
  • Genre: New Age
  • Run Time: 41:43 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Andreas Vollenweider - Quiet Places

Swiss harpist Andreas Vollenweider is back! His first new album after almost 12 years, contemplative, touching.

Andreas Vollenweider - Quiet Places
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Swiss harpist Andreas Vollenweider is back!

Andreas Vollenweider stands for sold out tours worldwide in auditoriums like Carnegie Hall or Radio City Music Hall in New York, Universal Amphitheatre Los Angeles, Palladium in London, NHK Hall in Tokyo or Town Hall in Sydney. He has released 18 albums from 1980 to the present day and has sold more than 15 million physical records. Grammy Award, Latin Grammy and World Music Award as well as other Grammy nominations, most recently in 2007, stand for his unique success. In 2012 he received the Swiss Music Award in the category Outstanding Achievement for his ''continuing life's work''.

In 2015, Vollenweider develops a special music for a research project of the Neonatology Department of the University Hospital of Geneva. The focus is on the massive developmental problems of premature births and the question of what sound and music could do to support them. In its January 2019 issue, the National Geographic Magazine described the surprisingly great success of the project as ''one of the 12 innovations that will revolutionize the future of medicine''.

2020: After almost forty years of successful musical creation, Andreas Vollenweider dares to embark on a new, great adventure - his first novel! 450 pages, which will be released in a print edition and digitally as an e-book. It will also be released as an audio book with lots of music, read by Christoph Gaugler. And in addition the album, inspired by the theme of the novel, on CD, vinyl and of course digitally, the first work of a musical trilogy: ''Quiet Places''. Quiet, contemplative music, subtle, touching and yet powerful and dynamic, with Isabel Gehweiler, cello, and Walter Keiser, drums.

Check out Andreas Vollenweider Live at Home Concerts on her Youtube channel HERE



Track Listing

  • Pygmalion
  • Polyhymina
  • The Pyramidians
  • Entangled
  • Come to the Quiet Place
  • Venus in the Mirror
  • Bella Smiling
  • Wanderung
  • Sculpture
  • Fields of Blue

Sales Points

  • His Sony/Columbia releases have sold millions of copies. Now being re-issued on his AVAF-Music label
  • 1st artist to win a New Age Grammy Award in 1987 Down To The Moon

Press Quotes

An intimate, melodically eloquent, rhythmically eclectic and classically tinged set of vibrant exotic dances and introspective meditations.

     —Music Connection

As a music reviewer, I rarely say it, but 'Quiet Places' is a must. It is easily one of the finest New Age music releases in 2020.

     —New Age Music Guide

A delightful set that will bring back memories of how satisfying it was to listen to a well done album all the way through, particularly when it takes you to places out of the ordinary.

     —Midwest Record

As a music reviewer, I rarely say it, but 'Quiet Places' is a must. It is easily one of the finest New Age music releases in 2020.

     —The Jazz Owl

There is no more subtly captivating musical power than what this beautiful album provides. This highly engaging musical adventure is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

     —Contemporary Fusion Reviews


This page was created in 0.15843081474304 seconds