If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SBR2-041
  • UPC: 760137364429
  • Street Date: 05/08/20
  • PreBook Date: 04/03/20
  • Label: Sofaburn Records »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 43:21 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Andrew Hibbard - Andrew Hibbard

Sophomore LP from the earnest young folk troubador

Andrew Hibbard - Andrew Hibbard
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Andrew Hibbard is a musician, songwriter, singer and writer of poetry. Born in Hamilton, Ohio in the late months of 1995, he began playing guitar at the age of 6 when his father showed him some basic chords. Since high school he's been picking and roaming, following the paths cut by his musical forebears -- Bob Dylan, Tom Waits, Lou Reed, Neil Young, Hank Williams, Chet Atkins and Lightnin' Hopkins.

Andrew has released two studio albums to date: Foot in the Door (2012) and Under the Knife (2015). He has toured, performed at festivals and shared the stage with some titans of the American songbook: Dr. Ralph Stanley, Willie Nelson, Sturgill Simpson, Old Crow Medicine Show, the Tillers, Willie Watson and My Brother the Bear.

Andrew claims to have written nearly 300 songs, most of which he's scrapped, lost or forgotten. Luckily a dozen of the best have survived the culling and are slated for release on his third self-titled LP, due out in the Spring of 2020 on SofaBurn.

Whether it's paying tribute to the classics or displaying his own craft to match his musical mentors, Andrew Hibbard is sure to be a delightful and intoxicating experience to anyone who is a fan of Folk/Country/Blues at its best.



Track Listing

  • Changes
  • Homewrecker
  • Sweet Song
  • Candyland
  • I'm coming Over
  • Talkin' Foolin' Around Blues
  • We Once Did Believe
  • All Alone
  • I Wanna Go Back Home
  • Running from the Enemy

Sales Points

  • Album produced by Zachary Gabbard (Buffalo Killers/Gabbard Brothers/Thee Shams)
  • RIYL: Pete Seeger, Woodie Guthrie, Gene Clark, Lou Reed, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, The Dillards, The Byrds, Wilco, Son Volt, Jeremy Pinnell, The Tillers, Jason Molina

Press Quotes

A warm slow-roller with shades of Bob Dylan and Wilco

     —Mike Breen, City Beat

A genuine talent.

     —Andrew Frolish, Americana UK

Played in a mournful vein not unlike fellow Ohio native Jason Molina, Hibbard injects plenty of twang into a high and lonesome, shuffling tune.

     —Glide Magazine

A perfect slice of Americana

     —If It's Too Loud

A lovely album. Andrew Hibbard makes throwback music that's a nod to both Bob Dylan and Jerry Garcia's favorite gentle songs, Give this a listen and you won't be disappointed

     —Americana Highways


This page was created in 0.15009784698486 seconds