If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: INAK9090CD
  • UPC: 707787909020
  • Street Date: 01/27/09
  • PreBook Date: 12/16/08
  • Label: Inakustik »
  • Genre: Latin
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2007
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Azteca - From The Ruins

Azteca were a Latin rock band with two killer albums in the early '70s. This CD captures their first show in over 30 years, a reunion show from 2007.

Azteca - From The Ruins
  • List Price: $6.99  
  • Your Price: $6.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Azteca was a short-lived Latin Jazz Fusion group that did two records for Columbia in the early 1970's. Founded by the late Coke Escovedo and Pete Escovedo after their departure from Santana, Azteca was the first band to employ a large ensemble of horns, woodwinds, keyboards, percussion, and other instruments to create a hybrid of Latin, jazz and fusion music. Azteca appeared for the first time in more than 30 years, performing a reunion show in 2007. Created and arranged by documentary producer Daniel E. Mesa, the concert reunited original members Pete Escovedo, vocalists Wendy Haas and Errol Knowles, bassist Paul Jackson, guitarist Bill Courtial, percussionist Victor Pantoja, trombonist Jules Rowell and former Miles Davis and Chick Corea drummer Lenny White.


Listen:         Mamita Linda

Track Listing

  • Azteca - Mamita Linda
  • Azteca - Someday We'll Get By
  • Azteca - Find Love Today
  • Azteca - Ain't Got No Special Woman
  • Azteca - Azteka
  • Azteca - Pete Introduces The Band
  • Azteca - New Day On The Rise
  • Azteca - Non Pacem
  • Azteca - Pete Talks To The Crowd
  • Azteca - Peace Everybody
  • Azteca - Whatcha Gonna Do

This page was created in 0.15656280517578 seconds