If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: WR41
  • UPC: 687241004129
  • Street Date: 03/12/13
  • PreBook Date: 02/05/13
  • Label: WOODSTOCK »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 52 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Commander Cody And His Modern Day Airmen - Live From The Island

New live album from the Commander!

Commander Cody And His Modern Day Airmen - Live From The Island
  • List Price: $16.95  
  • Your Price: $12.71
  • In Stock: YES
  • Quantity:

Recorded live from COMMANDER CODY'S hometown Bayshore, Long Island, NY. This recording contains most of The Commander's greatest hits. Performed with new style & musical flair. Driven by Commander's fantastic Boogie Woogie piano, Professor Louie's exciting Hammond Organ and long time guitarist Mark Emerick leading The Charge! This CD is a must have for Commander Cody fans.

Track Listing

  • Too Much Fun
  • Riot In Cell Block #9
  • Oh Momma Momma
  • Thanx A Lot Lone Ranger
  • River City
  • House Of Blue Lights
  • Lightnin' Bar Blues
  • Rock That Boogie
  • Hot Rod Lincoln
  • Beat Me Daddy Eight To The Bar
  • Lost In The Ozone Again


53 minutes worth of smiles... The Commander is still getting it done, big time.

     —Brian Robbins, JAMBANDS.com

Commander Cody was introducing his peers to the joys of hard-edged, no-frills country long before it became fashionable.

     —Rich Kienzle, NO DEPRESSION

Commander Cody and company carved out a niche as a hard-livin' outfit with a gritty R&B drive and outlaw attitude.

     —Lindsay Planer, ALL MUSIC GUIDE

Phenomenal stuff from a band that has been pleasing fans for almost a half century.

     —Scott Peavler, ELMORE


This page was created in 0.22915720939636 seconds