If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-02267
  • UPC: 619586022674
  • Street Date: 06/04/13
  • PreBook Date: 04/30/13
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Friday - Euphoric State Of Mind

Young, up-and-coming lyricist, Leisure Friday (known simply as Friday) delivers great Hip Hop with Consciousness!

Friday - Euphoric State Of Mind
  • List Price: $15.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Euphoria. It's hard to reach such a state of bliss. Even when you reach the elated joy it's hard to maintain...or is it? It appears albeit, even through the trials and tribulations of growing up. Friday was able to channel this state of mind throughout; thus he brings us his debut album, Euphoric State of Mind (E.S.O.M.). This new album rocks! Has a new urban feel to it! E.S.O.M. opens up with a futuristic beat on which Friday tells listeners, in a cautionary manner, to open up their minds - he wants them to brace themselves in preparation for the rest of the album. Then, almost as if he's throwing a curve ball, he brings us "Roller Coaster" shedding light on the dysphoric atmosphere which surrounded Friday growing up. With a couple more songs that do such, he wants us listeners to know his euphoric mindset came from going through the downs of life. But enough of that. Back to his leisure E.S.O.M....The flow, super fluid. The beats, bonkers banging (for examples of such bangers, check out "Vanity", "L.I.F.E.", and the HQ music video "$$$"). The features, heavy, but don't think they overpower Friday's prowess. And the vibe: so West Coast it'll give you the chillest chills. E.S.O.M. is a bass heavy, superflowess mixtape you'll want to blast out your speakers and cruise around to with the top down, like suggested in "Cruisin' Music". In the heart of the winter, Euphoric State of Mind will have you thinking you're in the bliss of summer. Above all else, this mixtape will make you want to live L.I.F.E. - live like it's Friday everyday.

Track Listing

  • Open up your Mind
  • Roller Coaster
  • Vanity
  • Good, Good
  • Salle De Bain - Bathtub Memories
  • Fine
  • The Man
  • Cruisin' Music
  • $$$
  • Wicked Rhymes
  • L.I.F.E.
  • Diamonds

This page was created in 0.17785096168518 seconds