If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-968402
  • UPC: 4003099684027
  • Street Date: 09/18/15
  • PreBook Date: 08/14/15
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 64:41 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Hyghlander - No Time For Dreamers

Inspired by well known Hard'n'Heavy bands of the late 70s & 80s! Hyghlander rocks!

Hyghlander - No Time For Dreamers
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Early 1989, soon after their former bands had split up, bassist Claus Vonberg and guitarist Thomas Tefke met to play a session. With them were guitarist/Keyboarder Harald Moellges and Thomas'old buddy Roland Busch, aiding them on drums. Inspired by well known Hard'n'Heavy bands of the late 70s & 80s, Claus and Thomas idea of a band matched immediately: classic, riff based Heavy Metal giving space for melodic vocals and a powerful rhythm section. Getting aware that Duesseldorf's Hard Rockers "Stallion" split up as well, Thomas convinced singer Achim Hopf to join in. Both knew each other from times playing together in a band called "Sentinel". Soon skilled drummer Alvar Siefert completed the line up. The band's name resulted of their common preference for the same titled movie and the great Soundtrack by Queen. At this time no other same named band existed. Still they decided to add a typo to the band's name to avoid potential copyright struggles in the future. After live shows with astounding feedback from the audience a first demo tape was recorded in 1990 at Duesseldorf's Joswig Studios. After that 5 track demo, the band parted with keyboarder Harald, seeing Hyghlander's musical future in pure guitar sound. A live session at Joswig Studios followed in 1991,resulting in another 6 track demo. When first record companies showed interest, Hyghlander did one more live session in the same studio, to provide a decent song selection for a first longplayer album. Instead the band had to split up out of personal reasons during 1992. The present Hyghlander 17 track compilation has been exclusively re-mastered by Sasch Menschl for TopX Music/Scream.

Track Listing

  • Birds Made of Steel
  • Playing Just For You
  • Gunlady
  • Troublemaker
  • United States of Europe
  • The Miracle
  • Your Own Tiny World
  • Colors of Blood
  • No, No, No
  • No Time For Dreamers
  • Hot For Glory
  • Lonely Star
  • World of Broken Dreams
  • Only Heartache Remains
  • Sitting In a Glasshouse
  • Universe
  • Reign Of Noise

This page was created in 0.17278289794922 seconds