If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-10892
  • UPC: 619586108927
  • Street Date: 12/09/16
  • PreBook Date: 11/04/16
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 35:76 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Joe Marcinek Band - Slink

Pure jazz and blues, all forms of improvisation, drawn together by incredible arrangements!

Joe Marcinek Band - Slink
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Joe Marcinek Band is an ever-evolving mixture of original compositions and incredible musicians. The music is a blend of jazz and funk with a cerebral emphasis on groove and improvisation. This album is a special treat for any music lover. Joe plays outrageously good solos that show off the experience and natural talent he has on guitar as well as showcasing great vocals. This album "Slink" represents pure jazz and blues, all forms of improvisation, drawn together by incredible arrangements. Joe Marcinek Band has performed for former president Bill Clinton's Clinton Global Initiative at the Field Museum in Chicago. The group has featured many prominent guests including Bernie Worrell, Jason Hann (String Cheese Incident / EOTO), Erik "Jesus" Coomes (Lettuce), Jennifer Hartswick and Natalie Cressman (Trey Anastasio Band), Mike Greenfield (Lotus), Borham Lee (Break Science), Steve Molitz (Phil Lesh & Friends / Particle) Joey Porter (The Motet / Juno What), Fareed Haque, Scott Metzger, Nate Werth (Snarky Puppy) Garrett Sayers (The Motet) Allie Kral (Yonder Mountain String Band), Freekbass, Vinnie Amico and Jim Loughlin (moe.) and more! This album is simply dynamic!

Track Listing

  • George Washington
  • Everyone Has Their Days
  • Outro
  • Holtsford
  • Bernie
  • Soffa
  • Slink
  • Crescent Roll

Sales Points

  • Radio campaign via DMDS (Jazz Radio Stations)
  • Press Campaign via Jazz Magazines, Regional / National, Blogs & Social Media
  • 6-week college radio campaign with (33) BDS & MediaBase reporting stations
  • 4-week college radio campaign on CMJ reporting stations

Press Quotes

'For being a band built primarily on improvisations with guest artists at each event, this studio album is very well put together. Lead guitarist Joe Marcinek is actually the keyboardist in the band Fresh Hops, so now turning over to the guitar he has proved himself to be a very dynamic and well-rounded musician.'

     —Lacy Bursick, Drive In Magazine

'If you're a Chicago music fan who just can't get enough of that sweet spot where rock meets jazz, Joe Marcinek is a name that comes up quite a bit. Not content to be just a double threat - laying down both guitar and keys in the Indiana-based jazz-fusion

     —Steve Siegel, The Barn Presents


This page was created in 0.15226697921753 seconds