If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-33325
  • UPC: 619586333251
  • Street Date: 04/07/17
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/17
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
  • Run Time: 53:61 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Joka - Let Me Be Me

Album defines new purpose and meaning and deserves a place in every hip-hop listener's music collection!

Joka - Let Me Be Me
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Let Me Be Me is an intoxicating blend of the past, present and future. It's thirsty messages are caught by his emotional and lyrical tribute to his mother. This album is a full force, slamming into action lyrical masterpiece. Joka is ruthless with his hard beats, rhymes and stories. You will find this album is brilliantly choreographed with stories are lyrically sound. Matt Epps is from Staten Island, New York. He was born April of 1994, he started rapping when he was eight years old and in the 7th grade is when he recorded his first track ever and became a part of a rap group named "BeastMode." Matt Epps was known as "Joka" since he was a huge "Joker" fan from Batman and as well as acting like a clown when he was in the studio. In High School, Joka took his music seriously and came out with a mixtape entitled "C.O.M.E." (The Cornices Of Matthew Epps), which had one of his favorite songs on there, "Moment of Truth," which was dedicated to Matt's lack of relationship with his father. Towards his senior year of High School, Matt came out with his second mixtape entitled "Signs of Life." This was a mixtape of how he felt like life was and what he was going through in his life. At this time he was still finding himself and who he was as an artist. Matt meet this kid Devin "Figz" and they started to make music together and Matt learned from Devin and his flow and style of rapping started to change. He was more outgoing and hardcore in his raps. In 2012, Joka came out with a freestyle mixtape, entitled 12.5 which is leading up to his new work, his mixtape/album "13," which was produced my his friend from high school, Chris "3rd One." This album "Let Me Be Me" defines new purpose and meaning in the hip world! Joka speaks on real life problems as album puts everything into perspective! This album should be in every hip-hop listener's music collection!

Track Listing

  • Whuddup
  • Walk In My Shoes
  • God Damnit
  • Come My Way
  • Money - Interlude
  • Front Door
  • Things U Do - Nana's Song - Interlude
  • Let Me Be M.E.
  • Ready 2 Die

Sales Points

  • Press Campaign via Magazines, Regional/ National, Blogs & Social Media.
  • Radio Advertising / promotional campaign in supporting CMJ/BDS/Mediabase radio markets.
  • 8-week college radio campaign with (33) BDS reporting stations.
  • 8-16 week college radio campaign on CMJ reporting stations.

This page was created in 0.15126490592957 seconds