If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-88913
  • UPC: 619586889130
  • Street Date: 06/07/19
  • PreBook Date: 05/03/19
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 42:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Karly Jewell - Phoenix

Karly Jewell - Phoenix
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This album "Phoenix" is the opposite of commercialized music production, whereas the music genuinely embraces the natural order of rock with a slight edge of pop, which is long overdue in the over-sanitized mainstream. The music represents pure rock, all forms of improvisation, drawn together by incredible arrangements! Karly's number one influence is Marilyn Manson and David Bowie. Band members consist of Karly Jewell as Lead Singer, Song Writer, Rhythm and Guitarist, Mariano Marcos on Drums, David Beaton on Bass and Nicholas Von Stav on Guitar. "Phoenix" is musically and lyrically diverse, similar feel to "The Cranberries." Expectations succeed in presenting mature, forward-thinking pop of the dark, introspective variety. Melbourne Artist Karly Jewell has been making a name for herself all over Melbourne, Australia, and California for the 6 past years. Also Fronting a Melbourne Rock Band. From Hard Rock to Pop/Rock Indie with a touch of Punk Rock and whatever songs she writes. 2016 Karly teamed up with two of Melbournes finest Producers to create Electronic tracks that go deep dark and twisted. Last year, 2017 teaming up with Melbournes very own Ren Renich and Los Angeles Based Producer Claudio Pesavento. Spending the last 5 years traveling to the USA to perform with her Band August 2017 saw her Jump on tour with Hell On Wheels, Gravity Layne and supporting The original Faith No More Chuck Mosley. Playing Venues Such as The Viper Room, The Whisky A Go Go, hitting stages in Santa Monica and Long Beach. 2018 Brings more shows, new music and more International shows with the band. The album is simply dynamic and must-have in your collection!

Track Listing

  • Let You Down
  • Feels Like
  • Walk Alone
  • Smells Like Trouble
  • Sid + Nancy
  • Phoenix
  • I Won't Cry
  • Misery
  • Silent Screams
  • September

Sales Points

  • Press Campaign via Magazines, Regional / National, Blogs & Social Media
  • Radio Advertising promotional campaign supporting BDS and Mediabase radio markets
  • Radio campaign via Airplay Direct
  • 8 week college radio campaign with (33) BDS reporting stations
  • 10 week college radio campaign

Press Quotes

'Powering through hits 'Feels Like' , 'Sid + Nancy' and 'I won't cry' she also throws in a very cool cover of Billy Idol's 'Rebel Yell', .... At times she channels a young Suzi Demachi, Chrissy Amphlet or Sarah McLeoud and her performance is raw and honest. Her band back her with expert timing but still allow her to shine. She is the kind of front woman that you could throw in front of any band - a rock band or a metal band and she'd look and sound great.'

     —Amanda Lee Starkey, 27 Magazine


This page was created in 0.14416289329529 seconds