If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MC-0087
  • UPC: 607735008723
  • Street Date: 10/09/20
  • PreBook Date: 09/04/20
  • Label: M.C. Records »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 49:27 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 40
  • Territory: NA,SCAN
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Kim Wilson - Take Me Back

Kim Wilson's first solo recording in over three years.

Kim Wilson - Take Me Back
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After 17 years, Kim Wilson (leader singer of the Fabulous Thunderbirds) has rejoined M.C. Records for his upcoming and 7th solo release, ''Take Me Back.'' The recording is Kim's first solo release in three years. In 2001 and 2003, M.C. Records released ''Smokin' Joint'' & ''Lookin' For Trouble'', both were nominated for Grammy Awards.

''For the last 17 years, I have had fond memories of working with Mark Carpentieri at M. C. Records. When we met before the award-winning, Big Jack Johnson BBQ sessions I was very impressed with his positive productivity. He runs a tight ship and is always working very hard on your behalf. I'm looking forward to our journey on this next record and thanks for welcoming me back aboard!''
Kim Wilson

''Take Me Back'' is deep, authentic, and filled with the gut-wrenching blues sounds Kim has made famous for over 40 years. Recorded live in the studio and mono at Bigtone studios, Kim delivers the blues as his heroes did in the golden age of the genre in the 1950s. Kim and his all-star band muscle through 16 tracks with some new Wilson songs and a mix of some great blues and R&B nuggets by the likes of Jimmy Rogers, Guitar Gabriel, Jimmy Nolan, Larry Williams and more.

Track Listing

  • You've Been Goofin'
  • Wingin'It
  • Fine Little Woman
  • Slow Down
  • No Place To Go
  • Strange Things Happening
  • Play Me
  • If It Ain't Me
  • Strollin'
  • The Last Time
  • Money. Marbles and Chalk
  • Take Me Back
  • Rumblin'
  • I'm Sorry
  • Goin' Away Baby
  • Out of the Fryin' Pan

Press Quotes

Back where he belongs, one of the original white boys with the blues fires up his harp, heats up and tubes and let's fly with a classic feeling and sounding blues rocking date that sounds like something forgotten in the store room at Chess after Ralph Bass turned out the lights for the last time. Sizzling, smoking and sure to be award winning, this is as hot, bad and authentic as it can ever be. Killer stuff.

     —Chris Spector, Midwest Record review 9/11/2020

''...A recording like this is essential to keeping that straightforward blues alive.'' His return to MC Records offers exactly the same vision.

     —Art Tipaldi, Blues Music Magazine


This page was created in 0.13400816917419 seconds