If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3224
  • UPC: 824046322427
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 12/15/17
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 141 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lefty Frizzell - The Singles Collection 1950-62

Lefty Frizzell was one of the country artists who flew the flag during the 1950s for the honky-tonk style of country.

Lefty Frizzell - The Singles Collection 1950-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Lefty Frizzell was one of the country artists who flew the flag during the 1950s for the honky-tonk style of country music, and was seen as an artist who mapped out the approach for singing "the country way" for artists that followed during the decade. His career was remarkable in that both sides of his debut 1950 single "I Love You A Thousand Ways" and "If You've Got The Money, I've Got The Time" were No. 1 hits, with No. 1s also coming with his third and fourth releases, "I Want To Be There With You Always" and "Always Late (With Your Kisses)". He had fourteen more hits during the period covered by this collection, including another No. 1 with "Give Me More, More, More (Of Your Kisses)" and a No. 2 with "Don't Stay Away (Till Love Grows Cold)", and had many more hits in subsequent years. This great-value 55-track 2-CD set naturally features all those hits, plus selected A and B sides from his Columbia singles during the period covered. It's an entertaining overview of the recordings which established his reputation and made him a significant and influential personality on the country scene.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I Love You A Thousand Ways
  • If You've Got The Money, I've Got The Time
  • Shine, Shave, Shower
  • Look What Thoughts Will Do
  • I Want To Be There With You Always
  • Always Late (With Your Kisses)
  • Mom And Dad's Waltz
  • Treasure Untold
  • My Old Pal
  • Blue Yodel #6
  • Travelin' Blues
  • Lullaby Yodel
  • Give Me More, More, More
  • How Long Will It Take
  • Don't Stay Away
  • You're Here, So Everything's All Right
  • It's Just You
  • Forever And Always
  • I Know You're Lonesome While Waiting For Me
  • I'm An Old, Old Man
  • You're Just Mine
  • Bring Your Sweet Self Back To Me
  • Never No More Blues
  • California Blues
  • We Crucified Our Jesus
  • Before You Go Make Sure You Know
  • Disc 2:
    • Hopeless Love
    • Run 'Em Off
    • Darkest Moment
    • My Little Her And Him
    • A King Without A Queen
    • You're Too Late
    • I Love You Mostly
    • Making Believe
    • I'll Sit Alone And Cry
    • Sweet Lies
    • Your Tomorrows Will Never Come
    • First To Have A Second Chance
    • Promises, Promises
    • Just Can't Live That Fast
    • Heart's Highway
    • Lullaby Waltz
    • Now That You Are Gone
    • Sick Sober And Sorry
    • No One To Talk To But The Blues
    • Time Out For The Blues
    • Silence
    • Cigarettes And Coffee Blues
    • Long Black Veil
    • Farther Than My Eyes Can See
    • She's Gone
    • What You Gonna Do, Leroy'
    • Heaven’s Plan 
    • I Feel Sorry For Me
    • Stranger

This page was created in 0.14953899383545 seconds