If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HTMN-10891
  • UPC: 619586108910
  • Street Date: 12/09/16
  • PreBook Date: 11/04/16
  • Label: Hitman Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 41:05 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1970
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Little Richard Band (Featuring Little Richard) - California I'm Comin

A masterpiece (1970) album with (9) unheard tracks of fusion of jazz, funk, blues and rock 'n' roll!

Little Richard Band (Featuring Little Richard) - California I
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A masterful collector's edition of fusion of jazz, funk, blues and rock 'n' roll! This album features Little Richard and his band with incredible songs from the mid-1970s. Little Richard, known as "The Architect of Rock and Roll", has had a successful career to say the least! Not to mention, has had amazing artists, like Jimi Hendrix, tour as part of his band throughout the years. We all know about the iconic songs like "Good Golly Ms Molly", "Tutti Frutti", and many more! This new album is a departure from that sound with elements of jazz, blues and funk! Producer Keith Winslow brought this project to life with a focus on the amazing band Little Richard was working with in 1970. Such greats as Johnny "Guitar" Watson, San Francisco Sound, Tower Of Power (horn section), Eddie Cornelius, Duane Winslow, Larry Williams, Ernie Watts, Tony Matthews, Jessie Boyce, Freeman Brown, Bobby "Youngblood" Forte, Melvin Wonder, Blood Sweat and Tears and many more musicians and friends were brought in to record this incredible album. Songs include "Try To Help Your Brother", "Latin X", "Treat Her Like a Lady", "Dew Drop Inn", "People Don't Care No More", "California I'm Coming", "Good Good Girl", "Iron Horse", and "Funk Proof". 10. "Working Hard" , "You Make Me So Very Happy", and "Freeway Crowd" This A=album is not only a timeless masterpiece but a collectors edition! A MUST HAVE!

Track Listing

  • Try To Help Your Brother
  • Iron Horse
  • People Don't Care No More
  • Dew Drop Inn
  • Treat Her Like A Lady
  • California I'm Comin
  • Good Good Girl
  • Funk Proof
  • Latin X
  • Working Hard
  • Try To Help Your Brother (Instrumental)
  • Freeway Crowd

Sales Points

  • Press Campaign via Magazines, Regional/ National, Blogs & Social Media
  • Retail advertising (Barnes & Noble/Best Buy) via VH1 & MTV, targeted regional markets: LA, SF, Seattle, Nashville)
  • Radio campaign via DMDS & Oldies Radio Station Campaign
  • Radio Advertising-promotional campaign in supporting CMJ/BDS/Mediabase radio markets (focus on Oldies but Goodies Radio Stations)
  • 8-16 week college radio campaign on CMJ reporting stations in place (1st phase)

This page was created in 0.14299201965332 seconds