If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3333
  • UPC: 824046333324
  • Street Date: 05/08/20
  • PreBook Date: 04/03/20
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 143 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Roy Drusky - The Singles & Albums Collection 1955-62

Roy Drusky was a country singer and songwriter associated with the emerging "Nashville sound" during the late 1950s

Roy Drusky - The Singles & Albums Collection 1955-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Roy Drusky was a country singer and songwriter very much associated with the emerging "Nashville sound" during the late 1950s as the music began to acquire a smoother style as it incorporated strings and vocal choruses. He was highly successful as a writer even before he enjoyed chart success as an artist, with other country stars having hits with his songs, including Faron Young's 1958 and '59 No. 1s "Alone With You" and "Country Girl". This great value 49-track 2-CD set comprises his A & B sides for the Columbia and Decca labels from 1955 through to 1962, including a duet release with Kitty Wells, plus the tracks from his albums during that era "Anymore" and "It's My Way" which were not otherwise released on singles. It naturally features his country chart entries from these years, including the Top 10 hits "Another Just Like Me", "Anymore", "I Went Out Of My Way", "I'd Rather Loan You Out" and "Three Hearts in a Tangle", plus his duet hit with Kitty Wells "I Can't Tell My Heart That". It's an excellent introduction to the music of an artist who went on to enjoy a successful hit-making career over subsequent years in the 1970s.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Come On Back And Love Me
  • What Am I Worth
  • I Just Can’t Help My Loving You
  • So In Love Again
  • Three Blind Mice
  •  I’ll Make Amends
  • God Planned It That Way
  • That’s When My Heartache Began
  • Walkin'
  • I Walk To Heaven
  • Just About That Time
  • Wait And See
  • Our Church, Your Wedding
  • Such A Fool
  • Another
  • The Same Corner
  • Anymore
  • I'm So Helpless
  • I Can’t Tell My Heart That
  • When Do You Love Me
  • Three Hearts In A Tangle
  • I'd Rather Loan You Out
  • I’ve Got Some 
  • I Went Out Of My Way (To Make You Happy)
  • There’s Always One
  • Disc 2:
    • Marking Time
    • After You Turn Your Light Out
    • I'm Not Getting Over You
    • Second Hand Rose
    • It Worries Me
    • Burning Bridges
    • He Had It On His Mind
    • Almost Can't
    • I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
    • Alone With You
    • Before I Lose My Mind
    • Swing Wide Your Gate Of Love
    • Gone
    • Please Help Me, I'm Falling
    • I Don't Care
    • 'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered
    • He'll Have To Go
    • It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
    • Wolverton Mountain
    • Have I Stayed Away Too Long
    • It's My Way
    • Walk On By
    • I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
    • (Remember Me) I'm The One Who Loves You

This page was created in 0.14023208618164 seconds