If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • UPC: 5020422048010
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 12/15/17
  • Label: Damaged Goods »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 38 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Solarflares - That Was Then... And So Is This

Classic MedwayPsych-Beat on vinyl once again!

Solarflares - That Was Then... And So Is This
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Quantity:

Britpop? Monged out berks in kagouls peddling poor rehashes of Rutles tunes and/or a lone JB beat? *blows raspberry* Meanwhile, down in Kent, 'tween 1999 and 2003, much more interesting tuneage was afoot. Former Prisoners / Prime Movers cohorts The Solarflares had further distilled the myriad pleasures of hard-edged, soulful 60s beat-psych, powerhouse guitar/organ instrumentals, and world class (but never wanky) riffage into a classy package, replete with memorable, groove-heavy tunes with knockout harmonies and that big, bad beat. It's fair to say that messrs Graham Day (guitar, vocals), Allan Crockford (bass, vocals), Wolf Howard (drums, vocals) and, latterly, Parsley (organ, vocals) deserve more acclaim, even from diehard fans of The Prisoners and their many other combos, which is where these three most welcome reissues come in... "That was Then... and so is This", their sophomore set, came out on Twist in 2000 and features less gloriously distorto production but don't let that fool ya into thinking it's a slouch - no sir. The album's expanded, richer and more defined (dare I say, cinematic?) sonic palette encompasses kinetic acoustic riffery ("Miles Away"), fuzztastic beaters ("Sucking Out My Insides") and the obvs Gerry Anderson-inspired ("Angel Interceptor") - tis a stone pleasure, indeed!

Track Listing

  • Can't Get You Out of My Mind
  • It's Alright
  • A Right and a Wrong Way
  • Miles Away
  • Get It Together
  • Sucking Out My Insides
  • Picture of You
  • The Mountain
  • Angel Interceptor
  • Seperate Ways
  • Inside Unseen
  • Souvenir

This page was created in 0.19946002960205 seconds