If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: FALLLP060
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013145306031
  • Street Date: 04/05/19
  • PreBook Date: 03/01/19
  • Label: Jungle Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 70:30 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1983
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Urban Dogs - Urban Dogs (+ Bonus Album)

35th Anniversary reissue of Punk rock collaboration (UK SUBS' Charlie Harper with THE VIBRATORS' Knox), + bonus LP.

Urban Dogs - Urban Dogs (+ Bonus Album)
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: 150
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

35th Anniversary reissue of Punk rock collaboration (UK SUBS' Charlie Harper with THE VIBRATORS' Knox, with the Subs Alvin Gibbs plus Matthew Best), + bonus, previously unreleased LP with 3 7" b-sides and a live gig.

First time on vinyl since the original 1983 release. Limited Edition in RED vinyl. Gatefold sleeve with the original artwork, a photo-collage by Knox (in tribute to the Stones' Exile on Main Street cover).

In 1983 the UK Subs and the Vibrators found themselves at a loose end after some lengthy touring. Old friends Charlie Harper and Ian 'Knox' Carnochan got together and started making some music they shared a common love for.

Along with a cover of the New York Dolls and Iggy & the Stooges, they added their own compositions that fitted. A couple of punk classics emerged; 'New Barbarians' and 'Limo Life' were both chosen for release as 7" singles.

Charlie and Knox, as the Urban Dogs went on to record a number of further albums together, and the collaboration continues to this day.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • New Barbarians
  • Limo Life
  • New Baptism
  • I Need A Slave
  • Dragnet
  • War Baby
  • Human Race
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog
  • Sex Kick
  • Be Friends
  • A Bridge Too Far
  • Human Being
  • Disc 2:
    • Speed Kills
    • Cocaine
    • Warhead (extended)
    • New Barbarians (live)
    • Wanna World (live)
    • I Wanna Be Your Dog (live)
    • Warhead (live)
    • The Word (live)
    • Limo Life (live)
    • Troops of Tomorrow (live)

Bonus Materials

  • Bonus album with 3 7' b-sides and a previously unreleased live recording.

Sales Points

  • Limited edition in red vinyl.
  • 35th Anniversary edition - first time on vinyl since the original release.

This page was created in 0.093935012817383 seconds