If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MEGW0511
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 603408005112
  • Street Date: 04/13/19
  • PreBook Date: 03/09/19
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 65:05 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Lee Scratch Perry - Rootz Reggae Dub: Special Edition

The dub reggae legend returns to the studio in this new double 12" vinyl set. Includes digital download.

Image not available
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: -2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Dub reggae legend Lee "Scratch" Perry returns to the studio with new roots reggae dub, produced by Spacewave, recorded in Jamaica and the USA, with backing vocals by Dames Brown and Groovematist, and backing musicians Speak Easy and percussionist Larry McDonald. This Grammy-winning artist, songwriter, and producer continues his commentary on spirituality, good and evil, and the human condition. Double LP and includes digital download.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Sun Is Shining
  • Stir It Up
  • Some Day Play, Right Now Stay
  • Evil Man Loose In The World
  • Punky Reggae Party
  • Disc 2:
    • When Will The War Be Over
    • Like A Megawave
    • Speak Easy On A Quiet Moonless Night
    • You All Know What To Do
    • Ever Forward
    • Sop Killing Your Brothers Down
    • Rewind

Bonus Materials

  • Includes free digital download

This page was created in 0.10576200485229 seconds