If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013929471610
  • Street Date: 04/21/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/17/18
  • Label: Esoteric Antenna »
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1970
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Curved Air - Air Conditioning: Limited Edition Picture Disc LP

Newly remastered limited edition picture disc LP release of Curved Air's legendary 1970 debut album!

Image not available
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Esoteric Recordings is proud to announce the release of a strictly limited edition Picture Disc LP of Curved Air's classic 1970 debut album "Air Conditioning". Originally issued on the Warner Bros. label in November 1970, "Air Conditioning" showcased the highly innovative talents of Sonja Kristina (vocals), ex-Royal College of Music student Darryl Way (violin), former Royal Academy of Music student Francis Monkman (electric guitar, piano, mellotron, VCS3 synthesiser), Rob Martin (bass) and Florian Pilkington-Miksa (drums). Taking their name from the album "A Rainbow in Curved Air" by American composer Terry Riley, Curved Air's debut album perfectly demonstrated the band's innovative musical approach, blending classical, electronic and folk music influences in their work and featuring Sonja Kristina's sublime vocals. Featuring such classic tracks as 'It Happened Today', 'Propositions', 'Vivaldi' and 'Situations', "Air Conditioning" was a Top Ten hit in the UK and firmly established Curved Air as one of Britain's foremost progressive bands. Issued as THE first rock picture disc LP on its original release, this new picture disc edition has been cut at Abbey Road Studios and is a fitting tribute to a classic album by a legendary band.

Track Listing

  • It Happened Today
  • Stretch
  • Screw
  • Blind Man
  • Vivaldi
  • Hide And Seek
  • Propositions
  • Ron One
  • Situations
  • Vivaldi With Cannons

This page was created in 0.22086501121521 seconds