If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5020284000133
  • Street Date: 08/11/09
  • PreBook Date: 07/07/09
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 78 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Phil Manzanera - 801 Live @ Hull

Re-mastered and repackaged live recording from the short-lived but highly-acclaimed 801.

Image not available
  • List Price: $16.95  
  • Your Price: $16.95
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In 1977, the year after 801 Live was recorded, a new 801 line-up took to the road in the UK for a 10-date tour. Eno was otherwise engaged, recording with David Bowie, Roxy Music's drummer Paul Thompson replaced Simon Phillips, and the line-up was completed by Bill MacCormick (bass & vocals), Dave Skinner (keyboards & vocals), Simon Ainley (guitars & vocals) and of course Phil Manzanera (guitars). Two further albums emerged from this tour including this, recorded at Hull University, and featuring a guest appearance from Eddie Jobson (violin). Jobson was in Roxy Music at this time but later left the band to join Frank Zappa's band. His performance of 'Out of the Blue' is one of the many highlights on this album.


Listen:         You Really Got Me

Track Listing

  • Lagrima
  • T.N.K.
  • Flight 19
  • Listen Now
  • Law And Order
  • City of Light
  • Initial Speed
  • That Falling Feeling
  • Without Your Love
  • Diamond Head
  • Out Of The Blue
  • Remote Control
  • Miss Shapiro
  • You Really Got Me

This page was created in 0.13821196556091 seconds