If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ROC-3410
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 089353341022
  • Street Date: 04/05/19
  • PreBook Date: 03/01/19
  • Label: RockBeat Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 82 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1969
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Nazz - The Fungo Bat Acetates

Available for the first time on RED VINYL, the content of all 3 acetates, previously thought lost forever in a fire

Image not available
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: -2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Red Vinyl Nazz's second album was to be a double album (as per Todd's wishes), called Fungo Bat. Recording began in Nov 1968 and completed in Spring (March) 1969. Due to band members indifference & management decisions, it was never released as such and Todd left the band to pursue a solo career. Todd's personal copies of the Fungo Bat Acetates were among the possessions lost in a fire at his home. The source of the recordings are from an individual in Austin, Texas, who once owned one of the only known copies of the acetates for Fungo Bat. It was three 12" acetates, with typed labels. The track listing on the acetates are just in order, 24 tracks - if this was indeed the album order, what is listed above is the logical place for album side breaks With Todd Rundgren-guitar; Robert "Stewkey" Antoni- vocals keyboards; Carson Van Osten- bass; THom Mooney0 drums.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Forget All About It
  • There's Only One Winner
  • Magic Me
  • Gonna Cry Today
  • Meridian Leeward
  • Under the Ice
  • Some People
  • Rain Rider
  • Resolution
  • Old Time Lovemaking
  • Featherbedding Lover
  • Take the Hand
  • How Can You Call That Beautiful'
  • Disc 2:
    • Loosen Up
    • Sing A Song; Good Lovin' Woman; Sing A Song repirse
    • It's Not That Easy
    • Plenty of Lovin'
    • Letters Don't Count
    • Kiddie Boy
    • Christopher Columbus
    • Hang On Paul
    • Not Wrong Long
    • You Are My Window
    • A Beautiful Song

Sales Points

  • Contains all 24 original tracks
  • The holy grail for Todd Rundgren fans
  • The long lost Nazz acetates, finally availably as originally recorded.

This page was created in 0.10364603996277 seconds