If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: ROC-3422
  • UPC: 089353342227
  • Street Date: 11/23/18
  • PreBook Date: 10/19/18
  • Label: RockBeat Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 44:37 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1968
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Brian Auger & The Trinity - Live From The Berliner Jazztage: November 7, 1968

Brian Auger and the Trinity with Julie Driscoll on vocals with Don McCann

Brian Auger & The Trinity - Live From The Berliner Jazztage: November 7, 1968
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

JazzFest Berlin (also known as the Berlin Jazz Festival) is a jazz festival based in Berlin, Germany. Originally called the "Berliner Jazztage" (Berlin Jazz Days), until 1980 when the name was changed), it was founded in 1964. Also appearing that year were Herbie Mann, Carla Thomas, Don Cherry with Pharoah Sanders, Don Ellis (who makes a guest appearance with BAuger), Gary Burton, Elvin Jones, Muddy Waters with Otis Spann and other jazz luminaries. Whereas famous US-jazz celebrities set the tone during the first decades, the Berlin Jazz Festival increasingly has presented artists from all around the globe, with an increasing emphasis on contemporary European jazz. This performance by Brian Auger is also unique as it's the first appearance with Julie Driscoll so while a large portion of the audience applauded, wanting more of Brian, many booed when Julie Driscoll sang as her vocals and presence was a new element within the group. The festival's artistic concept has been "to document, support, and validate trends in jazz, and to mirror the diversity of creative musical activity. The vinyl will be pressed on translucent Boris Purple.

Track Listing

  • Red Beans and Rice
  • Freedom Jazz Dance
  • Take Me To the Water
  • Season of the Witch
  • Shadows of You
  • When I Was A Young Girl

This page was created in 0.1864161491394 seconds