If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: ROC-3423
  • UPC: 089353342326
  • Street Date: 11/08/19
  • PreBook Date: 10/04/19
  • Label: RockBeat Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 48:42 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1979
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Flamin' Groovies - Live From The Vaillancourt Fountains: 9/19/79

Flamin' Groovies perform at the Vaillencourt Fountain with the same line-up as the group that recorded on Sire Records.

  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Flamin' Groovies perform live at the Vaillencourt Fountain with the same line-up as the group that recorded for Seymour Stein on Sire Records. The fountain is located in Justin Herman Plaza in San Francisco and was completed 2 years after the Groovies played there. It may be best known for a 1987 concert by U2, just starting their Joashu Tree tour, when Bono famously spray painted on the fountain and was both praised and criticized for his actions. This soundboard recording was confusingly called "Jumpin' In The Night", otherwise known as "Valencourt Plaza" where it was recorded. The concert serves to document a typical Groovies gig of the time with staples like "Shake Some Action", "Tell Me Again" and "First Plane Home", covers of "Feel A Whole Lot Better", Moby Grape's "Fall On You", the odd Beatles and even NRBQ's "I Want You Bad". The performance was broadcast live on KSAN

Track Listing

  • Introduction
  • I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
  • Between the Lines
  • Please Please Me
  • Fall On You
  • From Me To You
  • 19th Nervous Breakdown
  • Baby, Please Don't Go
  • Tell Me Again
  • Paint It Black
  • All I Wanted
  • First Plane Home
  • I Can't Hide
  • Shake Some Action
  • Around & Around
  • Let It Rock
  • I Want You Bad

This page was created in 0.10073804855347 seconds