If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: BSXCD8973
  • UPC: 712187488730
  • Street Date: 08/10/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: BSX Records, Inc. »
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Run Time: 76:48 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



2001 Maniacs: Field Of Screams (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

BSX Records presents 2001 Maniacs: Field Of Screams, featuring music written and composed by Patrick Copeland.

2001 Maniacs: Field Of Screams (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • List Price: $15.99  
  • Your Price: $15.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

BSX Records presents 2001 Maniacs: Field Of Screams, featuring music composed by Patrick Copeland and a host of artists for the 2010 horror film written and directed by Tim Sullivan and starring Bill Moseley (Night of the Living Dead, House of 1000 Corpses) and Lin Shaye ("Snakes on a Plane"). Come get a taste of the old south and let the old south get a taste of you!! When this year's round of unsuspecting Northerners fail to show up for their annual Guts N' Glory Jamboree, the residents of Pleasant Valley take their cannibalistic carnival on the road and head to Iowa where they encounter spoiled heiresses Rome and Tina Sheraton and the cast and crew from their "Road Rascals" reality show. Performing "The Bloodiest Show on Earth", our Southern maniacs prove to be more than ratings killers in what John Landis has called "one of the rare sequels that surpasses the original." To put together the sonic backdrop, Sullivan turned to the fans, "Horror movies are to film what punk rock is to music," said Sullivan, "the rebellious, bastard stepchild of a medium." Without a big music budget, Sullivan made the populist appeal -- he put out the word through various social networking sites looking for music. The result is a soundtrack as maniacal as the film. Highlights include Psycho Charger's newly recorded "The South Will Rise (Field of Screams"), twangy-country tracks from the film's stars Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner (who also provides the rocking title track "Killers on the Highway"), coupled with rock, indie rock and dance cuts from United Snakes, Me & My Friends, Sean Avolio, Sweet Cyanide, Kyle Justin, Shawn Mars and Zombie Girl. Rounding out the soundtrack is the original score by Patrick Copeland. Describes Sullivan, "Like the film itself, Patrick's music is a little bit of everything, a mixed bag of lunacy and mayhem that perfectly captures the 'Splatstick' variety show that is Field of Screams."

Track Listing

  • Bill Moseley - SOUND BITE : "I remember that day..."
  • Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner - The South's Gonna Rise Again
  • Bill Moseley/Amanda Tuffin - SOUND BITE: "What time Is It'"
  • Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner - Rot in Hell
  • Bill Moseley - SOUND BITE: "If The North Won't Come To The South..."
  • Clifford Allen Wagner - Killers On The Highway
  • Tim Sullivan/Katy Johnson/Asa Hope - SOUND BITE: Road Rascals Promo
  • Me and My Friends, Elizabeth Couchon - Nottie Hottie
  • Andrea Leon - SOUND BITE: "Excuse Me!"
  • Sean Avolio - All Up In My Candy
  • Katy Johnson/Asa Hope/Bill Moseley - SOUND BITE: "Tinkle Time!"
  • Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner - Hey, Hey, Howdy, Howdy, Hey
  • Trevor Wright/Nicole Rae/Jordan Yale Levine/ Kevin ‘Ogre’ Ogilvie/Lin Shaye - SOUND BITE: "Why, That's My Pooch Box!"
  • Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner - Fun, Games and Feastin'
  • Alana Curry/Alex Luria - SOUND BITE: "I would love to get killed in a horror flick"
  • Shawn Mars - All Fall Down
  • Lin Shaye - SOUND BITE - "One Helluva Nighttime Buddy"
  • Sweet Cyanide - S.L.M. (Suicide Love Machine)
  • Kevin ‘Ogre’ Ogilvie/Alex Luria/Christa Campbell - SOUND BITE: "You Can Crack Corn On That"
  • Psycho Charger - Redneck Zombies
  • Kathryn Le/Jordan Yale Levine - SOUND BITE: "Whatever you like I do for you!"
  • Kyle Justin (featuring KingQueen) - FaceBook SuperStar
  • LaRayia Gaston/Alex Luria/Ryan Fleming - SOUND BITE: "Dang, Oprah!"
  • Zombie Girl - Go Zombie
  • Katy Johnson/Andrea Leon - SOUND BITE: "Why are we doing this'"
  • Deanna DellaCioppa - Do You Wanna Be My Girlfriend'
  • Christopher McDaniel/Trevor Wright - SOUND BITE: "Whoa, Horsie. I Ain't Queer Like That!"
  • Lin Shaye, Christa Campbell, Kathryn Le, Nicole Rae & Patrick Copeland - Cannibals
  • Bill Moseley/Lin Shaye - SOUND BITE: "My Mighty Sword!"
  • The United Snakes - Somebody To Fuck
  • LaRayia Gaston/Adam Robitel/Christopher McDaniel/ Kevin ‘ogre’ Ogilvie/Bill Moseley - SOUND BITE: "You Stupid Ass White Mutherfuckers!"
  • Ahmed Best & Clifford Allen Wagner - Building From The Ground Up
  • Katy Johnson/Asa Hope/Ryan Fleming - SOUND BITE: "Damn Yankees"
  • The United Snakes - Scream Queen
  • Christopher McDaniel/Bill Moseley/Miles Dougal/Ryan Fleming - SOUND BITE: "Come On Down!"
  • Spider Mountain - Lord Let Me Help You Decide
  • Lin Shaye/Bill Moseley/Kevin ‘Ogre’ Ogilvie - SOUND BITE: "What Is It'"
  • Psycho Charger - The South Will Rise (Field of Screams)
  • Patrick Copeland - Meet The Maniacs
  • Patrick Copeland - Buckman's Soapbox
  • Patrick Copeland - Fun In The Sun / Carving Bristol
  • Patrick Copeland - Let's Play
  • Patrick Copeland - Hide And Seek
  • Patrick Copeland - Shock Therapy
  • Patrick Copeland - Showdown
  • Patrick Copeland - Brokeback
  • Patrick Copeland - The Gutting
  • Patrick Copeland - Sight of Red
  • Patrick Copeland - The Final Reckoning
  • Bill Moseley - SOUND BITE: "Suck My Dixie"

This page was created in 0.13552498817444 seconds