If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MEGW0252
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 603408002524
  • Street Date: 06/09/09
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/09
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2008
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



9 Pianists - Our Town, Our Time

9 Pianists - Our Town, Our Time
  • List Price: $12.99  New Price!
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Mr. B assembles a group of nine noted Ann Arbor-area pianists for this benefit album to support youth in the arts and athletics. Starting off with GRAMMY-award winning William Bolcom, this album includes tracks performed by Waleed Howrani, Al Hill, Glenn Persello-Seefeld, Mr. B, Rick Roe, Tad Weed, Ellen Rowe, and James Dapogny. Proceeds will help build a specially designed bicycle that Mr. B will use to pull a 352 pound piano across the State of Michigan, raise funds for Big Brothers Big Sisters, and encourage schools and youth groups along his route to collect pledges for every mile he travels to raise funds for their critically needed music and physical education programs. Listeners are also beneficiaries, as the players deliver the goods, whether through their original compositions or fresh takes on piano standards.

Track Listing

  • Graceful Ghost
  • The Entertainer in Beirut
  • Who's to Blame
  • Pure Imagination
  • My Sunday Best
  • Minor Shuffle
  • Prelude to a Kiss - Take the A Train - Lotus Blossum - Johnny Come Lately
  • Reminiscence
  • Today's Blues

This page was created in 0.099799156188965 seconds