If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SMCD945
  • UPC: 823564668826
  • Street Date: 11/04/16
  • PreBook Date: 09/30/16
  • Label: SMOKIN' »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 76 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1989
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



AC/DC - Back To School Days

Superb 1989 Live Broadcast From Baltimore, Maryland, USA

AC/DC - Back To School Days
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

AC/DC had been in existence for six years and had released as many albums when this rollicking show at Towson State College, near Baltimore, Maryland was transmitted as a live broadcast by local FM radio. The band was in its prime, with vocalist Bon Scott leading the group through what would later be viewed as some of their strongest material, and the Young brothers driving the guitar-boogie riffs at full throttle. The band had just released Highway To Hell, the album that would break the entertaining Aussie band worldwide, and was burning up the rock radio charts with a platter of classics that included 'Girl's Got Rhythm,' 'Touch Too Much,' and the title track. Sadly, four months later, Bon Scott would drink himself to death and the band would be thrown into complete turmoil. The Young brothers and the remaining members, however, would regroup and re-emerge with new singer Brian Johnson in 1980, as well as a new album, Back in Black. AC/DC, as we all know, went on to superstar status, but there are those that say the Bon Scott version will never be surpassed. This concert, originally captured for the King Biscuit Flower Hour, is classic Scott era AC/DC, and one of the few professional live recordings that includes material from Highway to Hell. Opening with 'Live Wire,' the group barrels through many of their earlier classics, including 'Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be,' 'Problem Child,' 'The Jack,' 'High Voltage,' and a blistering 12-minute version of 'Let There Be Rock.' But the real gems in this set are the songs from what was their current album: 'Shot Down in Flames,' 'Highway to Hell,' and 'If You Want Blood (You've Got It).'

Track Listing

  • Live Wire
  • Shot Down In Flames
  • Hell Ain't A Bad Place to Be
  • Sin City
  • Problem Child
  • Bad Boy Boogie
  • The Jack
  • Highway To Hell
  • High Voltage
  • Whole Lotta Rosie/Rocker
  • If You Want Blood (You've Got It)/Let There Be Rock

This page was created in 0.18978810310364 seconds