If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ICON063
  • UPC: 823564698120
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: ICONOGRAPHY »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 83 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1986
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



AC/DC - Californication

Superb 1986 FM Radio Broadcast

AC/DC - Californication
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

While the premature death of charismatic front man Bon Scott in early 1980 was the biggest challenge and the most tragic event that AC/DC had faced, the new decade began generally as the group's most successful period to date. Brian Johnson's arrival as new vocalist was followed shortly thereafter by the recording of Back In Black, which became AC/DC's bestselling and most acclaimed album. BIB's follow up For Those About To Rock We Salute You also performed well and by the end of 81 the group were considered rock royalty. But the group's next two records, 83's Flick Of The Switch and 85's Fly On The Wall were met with unenthusiastic reviews and suffered from poorer sales than their predecessors. But by 1986 DC's fortunes were on the up again, following author Stephen King's invitation to the group to record some new material, and donate some older classics, to the soundtrack of the movie Maximum Overdrive, an adaptation of King's short story Trucks. The film was panned from all corners - including by King himself who had also directed - but the AC/DC soundtrack, released as Who Made Who, was a roaring success and renewed the group's popularity. So with interest in the band now restored, AC/DC wasted no time in setting out on tour, and played 44 dates around Canada and the United States in the latter half of 1986. On 13th August the group performed at the legendary 16000-capacity Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in California, and an FM radio broadcast recording of this superb live event is now presented in its entirety on this CD. Featuring a fine selection of classics from across the band's career and a number of newer tracks too, including 'Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap', 'Let There Be Rock', 'Back In Black', 'Hell's Bells' and 'Who Made Who', AC/DC had again proven themselves a band capable of overcoming the most extreme obstacles.

Track Listing

  • Who Made Who
  • Shot Down In Flames
  • Back In Black
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  • Fly On The Wall
  • She's Got Balls
  • Jailbreak
  • The Jack
  • Shoot To Thrill
  • You Shook Me All Night Long
  • Whole Lotta Rosie
  • Let There Be Rock
  • Highway To Hell
  • TNT
  • Hell's Bells
  • For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

This page was created in 0.15812706947327 seconds