If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LOS2822
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7090025832826
  • Street Date: 06/09/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/23
  • Label: Losen Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 47:03 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Aadal - Voyager

A sonic voyage that is deeply fullfilling that transcends borders and genres. Americana inspired roots-rock

Aadal - Voyager
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 36
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The music, the musicianship and the production epitomise a sonic voyage that is deeply fulfilling and, as with their previous releases, transcends borders and genres. With its lavish harmonies and intricate melodies, Voyager is a testament to Aadal's skills as a composer and arranger (he has written all but one of the tracks). The band produce music that is both deeply emotional and technically impressive. Whether you're a fan of jazz, fusion, or any other genre, this album is sure to leave you captivated. Michael's guitar (vibrant, intimate and relaxing throughout the entire recording) introduces the opening statement, Atlantis and is soon joined by André Kassen (sax), Audun Ramo (bass) and Gunnar Sæter (drums). The title track, Voyager opens with gently strummed guitar chords and leads to a theme featuring guitar and sax in unison. This appealing piece in 3/4 time continues with a studied solo from Michael, a restated theme and a short but attention-grabbing and clearly heartfelt solo from André. Aftermath opens (and closes) with Gunnar's delicately played cymbals and drums which lead to the ensemble theme and another excellent sax solo, underlined by superb note choice by Audun who is a featured soloist on Red Sky. A group improvisation shines on mpro C Moll with remarkable high-note expressions and fluency from André. Lighthouse features delightful solos from Michael and Audun and the track somehow represents the 'togetherness' of this band. The album closes with Winescapes introduced by the now characteristic sound(s) of Michael's guitar playing. So sit back, relax, and let the Aadal take you on a journey through the cosmos with «Voyager». You won't regret it.

Track Listing

  • Atlantis
  • Voyager
  • Aftermath
  • Oceans Apart
  • Red Sky
  • Longing
  • No Smoke Without Fire
  • Lighthouse
  • Winescapes

This page was created in 0.11205220222473 seconds