If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MASCD0956
  • UPC: 4028466109569
  • Street Date: 05/05/17
  • PreBook Date: 03/31/17
  • Label: Massacre Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 57:20 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Aeternitas - House Of Usher

The new and 4th full-length studio album by the German symphonic metal band AETERNITAS!

Aeternitas - House Of Usher
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The second album "La Danse Macabre", released in 2004, combined contemporary gothic metal with classical, electronic and theatrical influences. This unique symbiosis of various musical genres led to the band's dark and melancholic sound which can best be described as Gothic Theatre Metal. These two concept albums paved the way for the subsequent evolution of AETERNITAS and their next album, the gothic musical "Rappacinis Tochter" ("Rappaccini's Daughter"). This was AETERNITAS' gift to the gothic and metal Scene, and to the German musical enthusiasts in general: their very own gothic musical. "Rappacinis Tochter" was performed live on stage more than 50 times between 2008 and 2011, and the album "Rappacinis Tochter - Highlights" received an award as "Best Musical Album" at the German Rock and Pop Prize in 2008. Since 2012, AETERNITAS have been working on their new concept album "House Of Usher", based on the famous short story "The Fall of the House of Usher" by Edgar Allan Poe. For this album, AETERNITAS display a modern symphonic metal sound with complex orchestral arrangements, groovy rock parts and, of course, the strong & catchy voices of Alma Mathar and Oliver Bandmann. Over the course of various live shows in clubs and at festivals, AETERNITAS already presented their new songs to their audience successfully. The lyric video for the song "Madeline", off the new album, will be released in September 2016. The complete album will be released on October 21, 2016 via Massacre Records.


This page was created in 0.13572216033936 seconds