If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MASDP1022
  • UPC: 4028466910226
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Label: Massacre Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 48:07 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Aeternitas - Tales Of The Grotesque

The 5th album of the symphonic metal band AETERNITAS

Aeternitas - Tales Of The Grotesque
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

BAND BIOGRAPHY AETERNITAS, formed in 1999 by Anja and Alex Hunzinger, released its well-praised debut "requiem" in 2000, followed by "La Danse Macabre" in 2004. These two concept albums formed the base of the steady evolution of AETERNITAS and the next release, a gothic musical entitled "Rappacinis Tochter", which was released in 2009 on DVD and CD and which was performed more than 50 times live on stage. Prior to the release of the album "House Of Usher" in autumn 2016, AETERNITAS signed with Massacre Records. With this album, based on the well-known short story by Edgar Allan Poe, AETERNITAS developed a modern symphonic metal sound with bombastic orchestral arrangements and groovy guitar riffs, all accompanied by a well-balanced interplay of powerful female and male vocals. The hitherto highlight in the band's live history was without a doubt the gig supporting the Scorpions in 2017 at the Hessentagsarena in Rüsselsheim, Germany. ALBUM INFO The 12 songs on the new album "Tales Of The Grotesque" are all based on short stories and poems by Edgar Allan Poe, for example "The Tell-Tale Heart" and "The Raven". From a musical point of view, AETERNITAS get on with the style of the previous album, but in a more enhanced way. The new songs are more powerful, the orchestral parts are more virtuosic without being too overcharged. You can look forward to intoxicating and catchy melodies.


This page was created in 0.18348097801208 seconds