If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: HYP13292-2
  • UPC: 4011586132920
  • Street Date: 12/11/20
  • PreBook Date: 11/06/20
  • Label: Hypertension »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 69:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Albert Hammond - Legend II

Albert Hammond has been writing hit songs for over forty years, all collected on the Legend II album.

Albert Hammond - Legend II
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Albert Hammond returns with LEGEND II and more mythical songs, but this time singing solo: ''These songs have been recorded by Joe Cocker, Tina Turner, Whitney Houston, Diana Ross, Roy Orbison, Chicago, The Carpenters, Chris De Burgh, Eddie Money and Living in a box......'' says Hammond. ''in LEGEND II there are no duets and I've also tried to excel myself and sing better. There is plenty of Music, eighteen wonderful songs, its one of the best albums I've ever recorded''. Choosing eighteen songs for an album among such a vast repertoire doesn't seem to be an easy job. ''There comes a time in life when you are completely aware of the reality we live in, and this affects the songs you choose. Its not a mechanical process, its always from the heart'' he says. ''One Moment In Time'' has been chosen as part of the stage musical The Bodyguard, even though the song wasn't included in the film starring Whitney Houston. There are songs about love like ''When you tell me that you love me'' songs about friendship like ''The Snows Of New York'' and even favorites Like ''I Need To Be In Love'' Karen Carpenters favorite of all the songs she ever recorded.

These songs are part of LEGEND II, some of them probably won't be recognized at first by there title, but as soon as they start playing they will make the audience raise there heads and say ''I know this one''.



Track Listing

  • Don't You Love Me Anymore
  • I Don't Wanna Live Without Your Love
  • I Don't Wanna Lose You
  • Ask Me How I Feel
  • The Way Of The World
  • Be Tender With Me Baby
  • I Need To Be In Love
  • When You Tell Me That You Love Me
  • One Moment In Time
  • The Snows Of New York
  • Room In Your Heart
  • Looking Through The Eyes Of A Child
  • I Guess I Really Had It Coming
  • Careless Heart
  • If You Gotta Break Another Heart
  • Rebecca
  • Everything I Want To Do
  • Down By The River

This page was created in 0.10266494750977 seconds