If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: HEROIC0009
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 8518159300107
  • Street Date: 01/01/16
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Heroic Records »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes - On The Town Tonight

On The Town Tonight is the 2012 live, double CD from Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes.

Albert Lee & Hogan
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: -3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

On The Town Tonight is a new live, double CD from Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes. Recorded live at The Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne, it features, as usual, Albert's trademark, Double-Grammy-award guitar picking. Albert is joined on lead vocals by Peter Baron and Gavin Povey, the new boy on keyboards. This two- CD package features a good deal of previously unrecorded and original material, along with new versions of some vintage Albert Lee songs and instrumentals. Albert started his life in music over 50 years ago, as a budding pianist and his piano playing skills come to the fore on Highwayman, Breathless, Let It Be Me, 'Til I Gain Control Again and Skip Rope Song. Gavin Povey is the featured vocalist on The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise and the self- penned Glory Bound and Peter Baron takes the lead vocal on I'll Never Get Over You, along with the Gary Brooker-Peter Sinfield song Leave The Candle and Lennon-McCartney's Oh Darling. Although no single track of these 25 should be overlooked, be sure not to miss Albert's scintillating guitar solos on both Billy Joel's Travellin' Prayer and Ray Charles' Leave My Woman Alone. This is a live performance not to be missed.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Your Boys
  • Restless
  • Song And Dance
  • Travellin' Prayer
  • Runaway Train
  • Glory Bound
  • Wheels
  • I'll Never Get Over You
  • The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
  • Rad Gumbo
  • Highwayman
  • Breathless
  • Barnyard Boogie
  • Two Step Too
  • I'm Coming Home
  • You're Only Lonely
  • Leave The Candle
  • On The Verge
  • Let It Be Me
  • Oh Darling
  • Leaving My Woman Alone
  • 'til I Gain Control Again
  • Country Boy
  • Skin Rope Song
  • Tear It Up

This page was created in 0.15696692466736 seconds