If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: HR002
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5052442009511
  • Street Date: 09/09/16
  • PreBook Date: 08/05/16
  • Label: Proper Music Distribution »
  • Genre: World
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Anda Union - Homeland

In Anda Union's second album this longing for homeland is strong and resonates with a mature intensity

Anda Union - Homeland
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Anda Union's thoroughly addictive combination of Mongolian musical styles is a reflection of their roots. Hailing from differing ethnic nomadic cultures the nine strong band unite tribal and music traditions from all over Inner Mongolia. Anda Union all trained in traditional Mongolian music from a young age, many coming from musical families. They are part of a musical movement that is finding inspiration in old and forgotten songs. As a group they hold on to the essence of Mongolian music whilst creating a form of music that is new. They bring a wide range of musical instruments and vocal styles together, combining different traditions and styles of Mongolian music, developing an innovation previously unheard of. Driven by their thirst to discover the power and magic of the rich and powerful Mongol traditions and culture, they have been stunning people all over the world with their music for the last fifteen years. "Our music draws from all the Mongol tribes that Genghis Khan unified. We all have different ethnic backgrounds and we bring these influences into our music. There is a wealth of folk music for us to learn, so far our repertoire of songs is like a drop in the ocean"

Track Listing

  • Jangar
  • Lake Dance
  • Buriat Song
  • Jiitaliin Gurgu
  • The Herdsman
  • Handgai Gol
  • Mini Mongol
  • Black Running Bear
  • The Sable Horse
  • Hometown
  • Suhe_s White Horse
  • Mother Song
  • Drinking Song

This page was created in 0.097655057907104 seconds