If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MIG02332
  • UPC: 885513023322
  • Street Date: 10/28/22
  • PreBook Date: 09/23/22
  • Label: AVAF-Music »
  • Genre: Contemporary Instrumental
  • Run Time: 42:23 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Andreas Vollenweider - Slow Flow / Dancer

New Vollenweider studio album produced by Andy Wright (Simply Red, Eurythmics, Simple Minds and many more)

Andreas Vollenweider - Slow Flow / Dancer
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After "Quiet Places" (2020) Andreas Vollenweider has grouped his music on his new album according to atmosphere and character: "Slow Flow" is a collection of pieces with a relaxed, flowing feel, while "Dancer" is full of movement and rhythm.

All 11 songs on "Slow Flow" and "Dancer" were created between 2010 and 2021 in collaboration with British producer Andy Wright (Eurythmics, Simply Red, Jeff Beck, Simple Minds, among many others). The two were supported in their creative process by Vollenweider's talented circle of friends, who laid the foundation for the songs: Walter Keiser (drums), Andi Pupato (percussion), Daniel Kueffer (bass clarinet), Oliver Keller (guitars) and the young Swiss rapper and beat boxer Steff La Cheffe, a.k.a. Stefanie Peter.

The music of "Dancer" also reflects Vollenweider's connection with Africa. The South African vocal harmony band Africapella and singer Ayanda Nhlangothi embody this connection.

The London Session Orchestra, consisting of musicians from the Royal Symphonic Orchestra under the direction of James McWilliam, filled out the sound. Renowned British producer and arranger Peter Vettese is responsible for most of the orchestration.

The recordings took place at Andreas' Lakeside Studios in Switzerland, as well as at SABC Studios in Johannesburg, South Africa, and finally at the legendary Abbey Road Studios in London. Andy Wright's long-time sound engineer Gavin Goldberg has set new sonic standards for Vollenweider's music with his work, and is able to delight even the most discerning audiophiles with a punchy yet transparent, dynamic soundscape.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • As We Sail On By
  • Deep Green Waltz
  • Slow Flow
  • Forevernow
  • In The Heart Of Your Mind
  • Find Me In My Dream
  • Disc 2:
    • Woa Woa
    • Scarabaeus
    • The Golden Bird
    • Uthando
    • Up & Out

Sales Points

  • guaranteed strong media coverage in print / online magazines, as well as on TV and radio via external promotion agencies
  • audiophile sound experience, recorded among others at London's Abbey Road Studios and mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis Studios, London
  • new Vollenweider studio album produced by Andy Wright (Simply Red, Eurythmics, Simple Minds and many more)

This page was created in 0.098285913467407 seconds