If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD/DVD
  • SKU: ECLEC32482
  • UPC: 5013929458246
  • Street Date: 04/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/15
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 150 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 1977
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Anthony Phillips - The Geese And The Ghost

3 Disc definitive edition of this seminal 1977 debut solo album by Genesis founder member Anthony Phillips

Anthony Phillips - The Geese And The Ghost
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The definitive edition of the 1977 seminal debut solo album by GENESIS founding member ANTHONY PHILLIPS, "The Geese and the Ghost". The music album could arguably be seen to have begun life as far back as 1969, but in essence it was the result of nearly four years hard work by Anthony, in collaboration with MIKE RUTHERFORD (who co-wrote three of the pieces on the record), beginning with a series of recordings made on TEAC 4 track tape recorders, progressing to sessions on the barge studio of engineer Tom Newman. Enlisting the assistance of PHIL COLLINS, JOHN HACKETT, VIV McAULIFFE, JACK LANCASTER and many others, "The Geese and the Ghost" finally appeared in 1977 in America on the Passport label and in the UK on the Hit & Run imprint. Lauded by many as a supreme achievement, this definitive of "The Geese and the Ghost" has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes by Simon Heyworth and includes a stunning new 5.1 Surround Sound mix of the album by Andy Myles and Simon Heyworth, along with a CD of demos and early versions of the tracks on "Geese". The bonus tracks are completed with the addition of both sides of an abortive single from 1973, 'Silver Song' and 'Only Your Love' (previously unreleased). Both tracks feature Phil Collins as vocalist.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Wind - Tales
  • Which Way The Wind Blows
  • Henry: Portraits From Tudor Times
  • God If I Saw Her Now
  • Chinese Mushroom Cloud
  • The Geese And The Ghost
  • Collections
  • Sleepfall: The Geese Fly West
  • Disc 2:
    • Master Of Time (Demo)
    • Title Inspiration
    • The Geese And The Ghost - Part 1 (Basic Track)
    • Collections Link
    • Which Way The Wind Blows (Geese Sessions Version)
    • Silver Song (Basic Track)
    • Henry: Portrait Of Tudor Times (Basic Track)
    • Collections (Demo)
    • The Geese & The Ghost - Part Two (Basic Track)
    • God If I Saw Her Now (Basic Track)
    • Sleepfall (Basic Track)
    • Silver Song (Unreleased Single Version, 1973)

Sales Points

  • featuring Phil Collins & Mike Rutherford
  • featuring an NTSC/ Region Free DVD Of A New 5.1 surround sound mix by Andy Myles & Simon Heyworth
  • 3 disc clamshell box edition includes a lavishly illustrated booklet with new essay by Jonathan Dann and fully restores the original UK album artwork.
  • Includes 13 bonus tracks

This page was created in 0.18674993515015 seconds