If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO212-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026021225
  • Street Date: 04/22/08
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 37 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2008
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Arcana - Raspail

Lush electronics mix with acoustic guitar, serene piano and intricate oriental percussions.

Arcana - Raspail
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 5
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Arcana’s approach to neo-classical and symphonic-ambient could well be defined in the meaning of the word “Arcana” itself: specialized knowledge of something generally considered a mystery or a secret. On their sixth album, Raspail, the powerfully moving music of this Swedish quintet creates an atmosphere which weaves together lush elements familiar to Arcana fans old and new. Mystery, silence and revealed secrets are interconnected within the 10 new songs.

Comparisons to Dead Can Dance will be made, but it must be said that Arcana’s approach picks up the tangent that DCD left behind and brings it to a new and fully realized place. Lush electronics mix with acoustic guitar, serene piano and intricate oriental percussions. Warm vocals return to the focus: a heavenly blend of baritone and soprano courtesy of Peter Bjärgö and Ann-Mari Thim. In fact, never before has an Arcana album contained so many vocals giving Raspail an emotional touch, a deeper thoughtfulness, a profound feeling of mysterious vision and a sense of secrets.

Delirium Mag “Arcana is incredibly stunning music by one of the genre’s best! Highly recommended to fans of all dark music and beyond! This is the stuff dreams are made of and Arcana captures it precisely.”

Liar Society “Arcana is the only worthy successor to Dead Can Dance. Both groups create music that draws on older traditions, yet seems otherworldly; both utilize the sounds of forgotten instruments and evocative male and female vocals.”

CD in jewel box.

Track Listing

  • Abrakt
  • Sigh of Relief
  • Invisible Motions
  • Outside your world
  • Parisal
  • Autumnal
  • Out of the Gray Ashes
  • Lost in Time
  • In Remembrance
  • Circumspection

This page was created in 0.13030695915222 seconds