If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: BCD17426
  • UPC: 5397102174261
  • Street Date: 12/09/16
  • PreBook Date: 11/04/16
  • Label: Bear Family Records »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 126:56 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Arthur Q. Smith - The Trouble With The Truth

2-CD with 124-page booklet, 48 tracks. Total playing time approx. 126:56 minutes.

Arthur Q. Smith - The Trouble With The Truth
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

- A great untold story in country music!
- Arthur Q. Smith sold hundreds of songs, many of them later became hits for Ernest Tubb, Hank Williams, Ricky Skaggs, Mickey Gilley, Carl Smith, Bill Monroe, Porter Wagoner, Dolly Parton, and many others!
- Rumors circulated for years about the songs that Arthur Q. Smith actually wrote. Now the story is revealed in a 124-page book by Knoxville researchers Bradley Reeves and Wayne Bledsoe.
- Includes every known recording, including song demo's, by Arthur Q. Smith, plus MANY rare photos!

From the introduction by Marty Stuart:
I hereby nominate Arthur Q. Smith to be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. It's long overdue.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • My Tears Don't Show
  • You Can't Conceal A Broken Heart
  • Rainbow At Midnight
  • Wedding Bells
  • Somebody Lied
  • Save A Little Dream for Me
  • I Overlooked An Orchid
  • Love In The First Degree
  • A Daddy's Lullaby
  • How Will I Explain About You'
  • I've Got A Home Up In Glory
  • This Is The End
  • Country Mile
  • Missing In Action
  • Wrap My Body In Old Glory
  • Crown Of Thorns
  • Heartless Women
  • Sample Kisses
  • Don't Add An Ex To Your Name
  • I Wouldn't Change You If I Could
  • I Live With Memories (That Bless and Burn)
  • Every Time Somebody Calls Your Name
  • Tears On Her Bridal Bouquet
  • Wild Mountain Honey
  • A Ribbon And A Rose
  • My Life Is Not My Own
  • Next Sunday Is My Birthday, Darling
  • We Crossed Our Hearts
  • The Man In The Moon Cried Last Night
  • Disc 2:
    • I Doose What I Choose
    • You Can't Hide A Heartache With A Smile
    • There's Forty Eight States In The Union
    • Little Tow Head
    • A Broken Heart Will Mend
    • Country Mile
    • Black Cat
    • Angel Of Mine
    • The Angels Cried
    • Wild Mountain Honey
    • All Because Of You
    • Blue I'll Be Found
    • Missing In Action
    • A Song For Sale
    • Blue Lights, Blue Hearts, Blue Music
    • Open Up Your Little Heart For Me
    • Sweet Emilee
    • Vicious Lies
    • You Can't Insure A House Of Dreams
    • Be Careful Who You Love

This page was created in 0.1461820602417 seconds