If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO162-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026016221
  • Street Date: 10/26/04
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 38 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2004
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Aurelio Voltaire - Then & Again

Known for his dark humor, Voltaire temporarily hangs up his horns with songs of love lost where no one gets beheaded!

Aurelio Voltaire - Then & Again
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Aurelio Voltaire’s 4th album from 2004

The devil takes a holiday Known for his dark humor, Voltaire temporarily hangs up his horns on nine gorgeous songs of love lost where no one gets beheaded! Serious, heartfelt and mature, Voltaire shows his versatility as an artist.

Years before Voltaire cemented himself as a master of cynicism and dark humor with his debut CD, The Devil’s Bris, his material was of a decidedly more serious nature. He hadn’t yet discovered the joys of writing vengeful murder ballads. Ditties about seeking revenge on those who had hurt him by chopping them to bits wouldn’t happen until just before his debut release in 1998. Upon the release of Bris, he found an audience for his special brand of dark sarcasm and thus found it easy to focus on writing material of that nature. He says, “I am by nature a sarcastic bastard, so naturally that’s going to come across in my songs.” And thus Voltaire came to be known as the spooky guy who wrote dark yet humorous songs of betrayal and revenge.

“But nobody is one-dimensional,” says Voltaire. “We are multi-faceted beings so of course I’m going to write material that reflects other mindsets and moods.”

This is the seldom seen serious side of Voltaire, a collection of nine songs that span more than a decade. “Life is cyclical,” says Voltaire, “so I guess it’s no surprise that I have returned to some of the same themes I was writing about ten years ago”. The timeless quality of Voltaire’s music is highlighted, as the earliest songs on the album are as fresh and relevant today as they would have been ten years ago.

Moreover, fatherhood has given Voltaire a greater breadth of subject matter as is seen on the more recent tracks (“Crusade”- a poignant anti-war message from a father to his son, “Goodnight Demonslayer” – a spooky lullaby that warns a child about humanity and “Born Bad”- a death-row inmate’s pleas to see his mother again.)

CD in jewel box with 8-page booklet.

Track Listing

  • Crusade
  • Lovesong (The Cure)
  • The Happy Song
  • Wall of Pride
  • Welcome To The World
  • Believe
  • Hallo Elskan Min
  • Born Bad
  • Goodnight Demonslayer

This page was created in 0.15782403945923 seconds