If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: EMRCD03738
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060263500384
  • Street Date: 05/27/16
  • PreBook Date: 04/22/16
  • Label: Em Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 120 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



BBC Concert Orchestra & Roderick Wiliams & Gavin Sutherland - Now Comes Beauty

BBC Concert Orchestra & Roderick Wiliams & Gavin Sutherland - Now Comes Beauty
  • List Price: $20.99  
  • Your Price: $20.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The English Music Festival has been in the privileged position of having some of Britain's foremost composers writing works specifically for it, and EM Records is proud to collaborate with the BBC Concert Orchestra in bringing these exhilarating works to new audiences in a double-disc set. Sparkling and celebratory overtures are provided by award-winning composer Richard Blackford and Matthew Curtis, while Paul Carr provides gorgeous lyricism with his 'Now Comes Beauty' and 'Suddenly It's Evening'; and Philip Lane's 'Aubade Joyeuse' lives up to its name. Both Christopher Wright's 'Legend' and Paul Lewis's 'Norfolk Suite' evoke a wonderful sense of atmosphere, while David Matthews' 'White Nights' is full of searing beauty. Much-loved baritone Roderick Williams contributes to the disc in a performance of John Pickard's 'Binyon Songs'; while David Owen Norris is the soloist in his own effervescent Piano Concerto.


This page was created in 0.091122150421143 seconds