If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: EMRCD026
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060263500230
  • Street Date: 08/01/14
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Em Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Bath Philharmonia & Jason Thornton - Havas: George Lloyd & Judith Bailey

Bath Philharmonia & Jason Thornton - Havas: George Lloyd & Judith Bailey
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This disc features the World Première recordings of orchestral works by the Cornish composers George Lloyd and Judith Bailey in committed and vibrant performances by the Bath Philharmonia conducted by Jason Thornton. In a varied programme, Bailey's 'Havas' (an old Cornish word meaning summertime) evokes Cornish landscapes; whilst Lloyd's 'Le Pont du Gard' depicts the famous Roman aqueduct in France. The disc also includes Lloyd's 'In Memoriam' and the Prelude to Act II of 'The Serf', Bailey's Concerto for Orchestra, and is rounded off by the 'HMS Trinidad' March, the orchestral version of which received its première at theLlast Night of the Proms in 2013.


This page was created in 0.1535849571228 seconds