If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SQR025CD
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7340148112191
  • Street Date: 04/10/20
  • PreBook Date: 02/07/20
  • Label: The Sign Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 45:28 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA, JP, A
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Beat City Tubeworks - I Just Cannot Believe It's The Incredible...

Beat City Tubeworks debut album holds 13 tracks of pure rock n roll, filled with electric guitars and killer hooks.

Beat City Tubeworks - I Just Cannot Believe It
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 2
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Beat City Tubeworks can best be described as energetic 70's influenced rock'n'roll / garage rock in it's true form and glory... On steroids! The songs delivers a raw catchiness, with blazing electric guitars, honky licks, and thoughtful melodic hooks! Add a captivating pulsebeat tight percussion, and some killer baselines, and characteristic vocals to that, and it all results in a big sound! In a genre where it's often hard not to draw clear similarities to classic rock'n'roll acts that we all got to know and love from the 70's, (and the new wave of bands in that genre in the 90's) Beat City Tubeworks still manages to pull off quite a unique sound of their own! Beat City Tubeworks was formed in the city of Jönköping, Sweden early 2015. Beat City Tubeworks has a reputation for being a superb live act, and deliver great performances. The band have shared the stage with acts as Danko Jones, Giuda, The Nomads, Deadheads and Vojd. This is when the band really comes to adopt it's true shape, energy, and glowing spirit! They aim to please.. Are you ready? I just cannot believe it's the incredible Beat City Tubeworks was released on vinyl and CD the 6th of December by The Sign Records. Some of the catchiest rock 'n' roll to come out of Sweden. The album is like a mixture of The Kids (Belgium) and Imperial State Electric. Throw in the primal energy of MC5 and Radio Birdman. The record holds 13 tracks filled with electric guitar and killer hooks. This is a dream recording for everyone that loves that 70s rock n roll vibe. The album was recorded in 2016 by Ulf Blomberg in Hobo Rec studio. Remastered in 2019 for the release on The Sign Records.

Track Listing

  • Gravy Days
  • The Tourist
  • Rock 'n' Roll Degenerate
  • Badlands
  • Rat Race
  • Let Me In
  • Stuck in a Groove
  • Decline to Conform
  • Balrog Boogie
  • Shallow 'n' Mean
  • Not so Fortunate Son
  • Dog on a Leash
  • Frenetic Magnetic

Sales Points

  • Debut album set for world wide release, previously only released on vinyl and sold around their hometown exclusively
  • FFO: The Hellacopters, The Kids, Imperial State Electric, MC5, Radio Birdman
  • Re-mastered in Svenska Grammofonstudion (The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, David Bowie)

Press Quotes

With touches of garage rock meeting glam and punchy riffs guiding us through the night, Beat City Tubeworks are the sort of rock and roll band nerds like me lust after.

     —TwoGuysMetalReviews , http://www.twoguysmetalreviews.com/2019/12/beat-ci

This has to be one of the finest records of it's type I've heard in a long, long, time...

     —Sentinel daily , https://www.sentineldaily.com.au/beat-city-tubewor

Old and new, Rock N Roll blues at its freshest and best.

     —The Punk Site , https://thepunksite.com/reviews/album-review-beat-

If you like The Hellacopters' debut album and wish that they had continued in that style, look no further, BEAT CITY TUBEWORKS rock like there is no tomorrow.

     —Battlehelm, http://battlehelm.com/reviews/beat-city-tubeworks-


This page was created in 0.12801003456116 seconds