If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: BEAP100
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 634154314241
  • Street Date: 07/07/17
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/17
  • Label: Cadiz Music »
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 1
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Beatrix Players - Magnified

New female players on the Prog scene.Progressive rock combines with folk, jazz classical in the band's rich sound.

Beatrix Players - Magnified
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 6
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Beatrix Players are a London-based all-female trio who make florid, adventurous music that operates at the interface between folk, singer-songwriter acoustica, prog and quasi-classical baroque chamber pop. There is a light, translucent quality to the music, and yet when it is not being hushed and reverent, it has the attack and thrust, the surging dynamism, of rock. It can be soft and intimate, but it can also be fiery and intense, epic and immense. There are tempestuous passages in their music that you can imagine being delivered by traditional rock instrumentation but it is the very absence of guitars and drums that means that there is nobody out there quite like them.

Track Listing

  • Rushlight
  • Lady Of The Lake
  • Never Again
  • Not For The First Time
  • Mole Hill
  • What Do You Say
  • Ophelia
  • Walk Away
  • Obey Me
  • Unpolished Pearl
  • High Heel Shoes
  • All That Thinking
  • Roses

This page was created in 0.097169160842896 seconds