If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ACQCD7176
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 824046717629
  • Street Date: 09/22/23
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/23
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 284 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Ben Selvin & His Orchestra - The Hits Collection 1919-34

This great-value 92-track 4-CD collection comprises most of his recordings which are listed as hits

Ben Selvin & His Orchestra - The Hits Collection 1919-34
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: 94
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ben Selvin was a violinist, bandleader, record producer and record company executive who, in the early years of the industry made more records and had more hits than just about any other artist, as well as having one of the biggest sellers of the era with "Dardanella". He recorded the style of middle-of-the-road dance band music which appealed to mainstream audiences during the 1920s and early '30s until he gave up leading his band to move into radio and record company management. This great-value 92-track 4-CD collection comprises most of his recordings which are listed as hits - there was simply not space to include them all. With releases on the Victor, Emerson, Vocalion, Brunswick, Banner and Columbia labels, it includes hits that he had under various names, including Selvin's Novelty Orchestra, Selvin's Dance Orchestra, The Cavaliers, The Knickerbockers. The Broadway Nitelites, The Kensington Serenaders and others. It features performances by a number of different vocalists, including Smith Ballew, Franklyn Bauer, Irving Kaufman, Jack Palmer, Ruth Etting, Dick Robertson, Eubie Blake and others. It's a collection which captures the style of the era, including early recordings of many compositions which became classic standards.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles
  • Medley - Mandy, A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody
  • Dardanella
  • My Isle of Golden Dreams
  • In Your Arms
  • Wond'ring
  • Dance-O-Mania
  • Now And Then
  • Make Believe
  • Cherie
  • Say It With Music
  • Love Will Find A Way
  • Angel Child
  • Romany Love
  • Chicago
  • I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • Three O'Clock In The Morning
  • Wonderful One
  • Yes We Have No Bananas
  • Indiana Moon
  • Dirty Hands! Dirty Face!
  • So This Is Love
  • Sleep
  • Disc 2:
    • Take, Oh Take, Those Lips Away
    • Jealous
    • Honest And Truly
    • All Alone
    • Will You Remember Me
    • The Original Charleston
    • Let It Rain, Let It Pour
    • Oh How I Miss You Tonight
    • Manhattan
    • Sentimental Me
    • I'm Tired Of Everything But You
    • Brown Eyes, Why Are You Blue
    • Sleepy-Time Gal
    • A Nght Of Love
    • Valencia
    • Tamiami Trail
    • Only You And Lonely Me
    • Baby Face
    • Am I Wasting My Time On You?
    • Barcelona
    • In A Little Spanish Town
    • Blue Skies
    • Rio Rita
    • Miss Annabelle Lee
    • Disc 3:
      • Ooh! Maybe It's You
      • My Heart Stood Still
      • Thou Swell
      • Among My Souvenirs
      • My Stormy Weather Pal
      • I Can't Give You Anything But Love
      • I Must Have That Man
      • Jeannine, I Dream Of 'Lilac Time'
      • Masquerade
      • You're The Cream In My Coffee
      • Happy Days And Lonely Nights
      • I Wanna Be Loved By You
      • Pompanola
      • A Room With A View
      • Carolina Moon
      • Broadway Melody
      • You Were Meant For Me
      • My Sin
      • Honey
      • My Song Of The Nile
      • Love, Your Spell Is Everywhere
      • Funny, Dear, What Love Can Do
      • Happy Days Are Here Again
      • Disc 4:
        • When It's Springtime In The Rockies
        • Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
        • Somewhere In Old Wyoming
        • Moonlight On The Colorado
        • When The Organ Played At Twilight
        • Yours And Mine
        • Smile, Darn Ya, Smile
        • Dancing In The Dark
        • Slow But Sure
        • Call Me Darling (Call Me Sweetheart, Call Me Dear)
        • Goodnight Moon
        • You're My Everything
        • Of Thee I Sing
        • Just Friends
        • Is I In Love? I Is
        • (I've Got The Words, I've Got The Tune) Hummin' To Myself
        • Street Of Dreams
        • Sweetheart Darlin'
        • Dinner At Eight
        • The Prize Waltz
        • I Only Have Eyes For You
        • Born To Be Kissed

This page was created in 0.104740858078 seconds