If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Version: Deluxe Edition
  • SKU: CM122521
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531021059
  • Street Date: 11/19/21
  • PreBook Date: 10/15/21
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 10:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Benack Benny III & The Steven Feifke Big Band - Season's Swingin' Greetings

A spirited big band holiday celebration w/ Benny Benack III swinging through old & new classics with aplomb and stellar arrangements by Steven Feifke.

Benack Benny III  & The Steven Feifke Big Band - Season
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 117
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Season's Swinging Greetings: Deluxe Edition" is the culmination of a 3-year long holiday vision between arranger/pianist Steven Feifke and trumpeter/vocalist Benny Benack III. Recorded both in-person and utilizing remote recording during the pandemic, the deluxe edition includes a stellar string section on a number of tracks, as well as brand new holiday classic original material, plus familiar favorites in big band form. A bonus quartet track is included featuring a spirited romp through "Sleigh Ride". Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Studios in NYC, the full-length album features 10 tracks in total, including two singles (Sleigh Ride & Maoz Tsur). The personnel is a veritable who's-who of New York's finest musicians, including solo contributions from rising star reedist Alexa Tarentino, a vocal duet ft. Alita Moses, and even a special guest appearance by vibraphone master Warren Wolf, among others. The repertoire is a mix between original material penned by both Benack and Feifke, as well as an emphasis on re-energizing familiar holiday fare.

Track Listing

  • My Girlfriend Is An Elf
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • My Wishlist Is You
  • The Dreidel Song
  • What You Doing New Year's Eve
  • The Christmas Song
  • Sleigh Ride
  • When Christmas Time Comes Around
  • Ma'oz Tzur
  • A Midnight Wish

Sales Points

  • first ever release of deluxe edition
  • features an all-star NYC big band
  • fun take on some Christmas classics and some new original xmas music
  • full press campaign by Lydia Liebman

Press Quotes

There's an attractive mixture of sincerity and humor to be found in the way this crew addresses the holidays, but don't let the lightheartedness fool you: The musicianship is serious, and seriously on point.

     —Dan Bilawsky, All About Jazz


This page was created in 0.1034460067749 seconds