If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: JUMP148LP
  • UPC: 760137198918
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Label: JUMP UP RECORDS »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Big Ska Band - Featuring Corey Glover

All star ska reggae band formed by Grammy winning producer Joe Ferry, featuring Corey Glover of Living Colour

Big Ska Band - Featuring Corey Glover
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

All star ska reggae band formed by Grammy winning producer Joe Ferry (The Skatalites / SKAndalous All Stars) featuring Corey Glover of Living Colour on vocals. 10 tracks of high octane 3rd wave ska, laid back summer reggae jams, Jamaican jazz instrumentals and stadium rock covers gone ska. Big Ska Band has been together for almost 25 years and has recorded five albums to date including "Skallelujah", "Big Ska", "55:22", "Revival" and the brand new self titled Jump Up Records release. The group is led by Grammy winning producer Joe Ferry, whose credits include "Hi Bop Ska" by The Skatalites; "Greetings From Skamania" by The Skatalites; and "The Age of Insects", "Hit Me" and "Punk Steady" by SKAndalous Allstars. Joe Ferry is also co-writer of the modern ska classic, "Skalloween" which has been re-recorded for this new collection. On this ten track album the band's lead vocals are shared by Joey Ray, who is one of the most in-demand session singers in New York City, and Corey Glover from Grammy Award winning rock legends Living Colour. Stylistically, the album delivers something for everyone - up tempo third wave skankers with hi-octane horns and gang chorus, laid back summer reggae jams, jazzy Skatalites instrumentals, SKAandalous All Stars style cover tributes (including Radiohead's "Creep" and a stadium rock medley), rub-a-dubby steppers and so much more! A great listen from start to finish - this record literally takes you back to the diversity of records that came out in the 90s third wave heyday. Band members include: Uzimon on vocals and toasting, Vinnie Noble (Bim Skala Bim / Pilfers) throws down some manic trombone and arranged all the horns with saxophonist Neal Spitzer, Guitarist Dan Kottmann (credits include Tom Jones, Jeff Beck, Sheryl Crow, Santana), drummer Alan Jax Bowers (Parrot Beach / Jimmy Buffett) plus some studio wizardry to include samples of The Skatalites, courtesy of Shanachie Records.

Track Listing

  • Big Mouth
  • Mon A Drunk
  • Skallawalla
  • Ska Boss
  • Rock 'n Roll Pt II
  • Carry On
  • Skalloween
  • Creep
  • Don Go Bang
  • Sympathy

Sales Points

  • A ska record that is a true throwback to the diversity of the 90s. Corey Glover of Living Colour on vocals.

This page was created in 0.15064001083374 seconds