If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CDBRED653
  • UPC: 5013929165335
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: CHERRY RED »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Big Sound Authority - An Inward Revolution: 2 Disc Special Edition

Big Sound Authority - An Inward Revolution: 2 Disc Special Edition
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Over 30 years since its original release sees the a keenly awaited repress of this 2 CD collection: as essential and highly praised 80's album - "An Inward Revolution". It was originally released on MCA Records with three resulting singles. The band owe their existence to Paul Weller, who offered through a competition in Smash Hits magazine the prize of singing backing vocals with The Jam. Vocalist Julie Hadwen entered the competition and received a phone call from Paul Weller inviting her to meet him at his studio. There he put her together with songwriter Tony Burke and the band was born. They contributed to Weller's Respond Records compilation Love The Reason along with Tracie, The Questions and A Craze. The band opted not to sign to Respond but signed to MCA Records. The band released one album and four singles for the label over the period 1985-86. CD 1 of this collection features the 1985 11 track LP release and the original 7" versions of all of the band's singles. CD 2 gathers together their 12" mixes and b/sides to offer the most definitive collection of their material available. The CD booklet features all of the original album artwork and has been expanded to include comprehensive sleeve notes written by vocalist Julie Hadwen - sharing her memories of the day! Also included is a pictorial UK Discography and other memorabilia from the band's archives. Various versions are featured of the band's singles - four versions of 'This House (Is Where Your Love Stands)' - album, single, extended and new mix, four versions of 'Bad Town' - album, single, extended & special mix, three versions of 'Moving Heaven And Earth' - album, single and revisited & lastly there's the single version of the band's final release 'Don't Let Our Love Start A War'.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • A Bad Town
  • Loverama
  • Let's Hold Together
  • When Things Fall Apart
  • (Call Me) Soul Man
  • Be True To Yourself
  • Moving Heaven And Earth
  • My Hell Shaped Room
  • This Is The Day
  • I'm Stronger Now
  • This House (Is Where Your Love Stands)
  • This House (Is Where Your Love Stands) - (Single Version)
  • Bad Town (Single Version)
  • Moving Heaven And Earth (Single Version)
  • Don't Let Our Love Start A War - (Single Version)
  • Disc 2:
    • This House (Is Where Your Love Stands) - (Extended Version)
    • I Miss My Baby
    • In The Hands Of Love
    • (Call Me) Soul Man (Live)
    • A Bad Town (Extended Version)
    • Excuse Me Please
    • It's Not That Way
    • A Bad Town (Special Mix)
    • History Of The World
    • Personal Business
    • Somebody Up There Likes Her

This page was created in 0.2525417804718 seconds