If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3410
  • UPC: 824046341022
  • Street Date: 01/14/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/21
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 143 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Billy Walker - The Tall Texan: Selected Singles 1949-62

Known as "The Tall Texan", Billy Walker was a country singer who made his first records in 1949 and had his debut hit in 1954,

Billy Walker - The Tall Texan: Selected Singles 1949-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 70
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Known as "The Tall Texan", Billy Walker was a country singer who made his first records in 1949 and had his debut hit in 1954, going on to build a chart career that lasted over three decades, as he adapted his style to the changing country market. This collection addresses the first decade and more of that career, when he firmly established his reputation and became a member of the Grand Ole Opry, enjoying a career highlight with the No. 1 country hit "Charlie's Shoes" and the Top 5 hit "Willie The Weeper" in 1962. He was one of the first country artists to record a song by Willie Nelson. This great-value 56-track 2-CD comprises selected A and B sides from his releases on the Capitol and Columbia labels during these years, including duets with Jeanette Hicks. It features all his pop and country hits from this era, including the country No. 1 "Charlie's Shoes", the No. 5 "Willie The Weeper" and the Top 20 entries "Thank You For Calling", "On My Mind Again" and "I Wish You Love". The collection follows his progression through the country ranks as styles changed to the new Nashville sound, and he flirted with the rockabilly and rock 'n roll idioms along the way, and it's an enlightening and entertaining introduction to a country star whose music merits more attention than it has received over the years.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Headin’ For Heartaches
  • I'm Gonna Take My Heart Away From You
  • You Didn't Try And Didn't Care
  • Too Many Times
  • The Last Kiss Is The Sweetest
  • Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • I Ain't Got No Roses
  • Fifteen Hugs Past Midnight (Twenty Kisses Til' One)
  • Millie My Darling
  • What Makes Me Love You (Like I Do)
  • Who Took My Ring From Your Finger?
  • One Heart's Beatin', One Heart's Cheatin'
  • If I Should Live That Long
  • Back Street Affair
  • The One You Hurt
  • You Have My Heart Now
  • Mexican Joe
  • Time Will Tell All
  • Don't Let Your Pride Break Your Heart
  • I Got Lost Along The Way
  • Thank You For Calling
  • Going, Going, Gone
  • I'm A Fool To Care
  • Kissing You
  • You're The Only Good Thing (That's Happened To Me)
  • Let Me Hear From You
  • Hey
  • Which One Of Us Is To Blame
  • Disc 2:
    • Fool That I Am
    • The Record
    • Why Does It Have To Be
    • I've Got Leavin' On My Mind
    • So Far
    • Especially For Fools
    • If You're Happy (Then I'm Satisfied)
    • On My Mind Again
    • The Image Of Me
    • I Need It
    • Put Your Hand In Mine
    • It'll Take Awhile
    • Where My Baby Goes
    • Ghost Of A Promise
    • It's Doggone Tough On Me
    • I Thought About You
    • Mr. Heartache
    • A Woman Like You
    • Storm Within My Heart
    • Changed My Mind
    • Forever
    • Gotta Find A Way
    • I Wish You Love
    • Faded Lights And Lonesome People
    • Yes, I've Made It
    • Funny How Time Slips Away
    • Joey's Back In Town
    • Charlie's Shoes
    • Willie The Weeper
    • Beggin' For Trouble

This page was created in 0.1331639289856 seconds