If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO229-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026022925
  • Street Date: 09/22/09
  • PreBook Date: 08/18/09
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 49 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2009
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Black Tape For A Blue Girl - 10 Neurotics

Reimagining the passion of Black Tape For A Blue Girl in a rock/dark cabaret setting.

Black Tape For A Blue Girl - 10 Neurotics
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 10
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

10 Neurotics reimagines the passion of Black Tape For A Blue Girl (and visionary founder/songwriter, Sam Rosenthal) in a rock/dark cabaret setting. Sam challenged himself to put the electronics and lushness aside; he wrote these songs on the acoustic guitar, an instrument he had never played before. The results bear a more considered approach to songwriting: structured, melodic and dare say even “traditional” in composition. It is a new approach to the mood and power for which Blacktape is known. 

Featuring drum kit and bass for the first time in 20 years (courtesy of new band-member Brian Viglione of The Dresden Dolls), these 14 songs are revealing first person narratives.

Sam reflects, “These songs demanded a rock-n-roll drummer to be successful, a drummer who could rock out as well as play subtle and textural passages. I went for the best and asked Brian.” Brian quickly joined the band.

The songs deal with a range of taboo topics, yet Sam looks at his characters non-critically without judgements or excuses for their actions. They succumb to their urges and obsessions unaware of their place on the continuum from the erotic to the neurotic.

Music TAP “Emotionally charged, theatrical, bold, raucous, heartbreaking, and beautiful, 10 Neurotics is a grand and exciting musical direction for Black Tape for a Blue Girl. Traversing fresh musical ground including the evocative flavouring of Dark Cabaret, they never fully relinquish their well-known sensually provocative sound. Blacktape emerges that much more important for its willingness to fearlessly incorporate unexpected elements into its work. They add a stronger, more theatrical component; you feel as if you are watching a powerful stage show in motion. It may be Blacktape’s best!” -Matt Rowe

CD in 4-panel digipak with 24-page booklet.

Track Listing

  • Sailor Boy
  • Inch Worm
  • Tell Me You've Taken Another ('09)
  • The Perfect Pervert
  • Marmalade Cat
  • Love Song
  • Rotten Zurich Cafe
  • Militärhymne
  • In Dystopia
  • The Pleasure in the Pain
  • I Strike You Down
  • Caught by a Stranger
  • Curious, Yet Ashamed
  • Love of the Father

This page was created in 0.12365412712097 seconds