If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO355-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026035529
  • Street Date: 11/16/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 43 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Black Tape For A Blue Girl - To Touch the Milky Way

Ethereal, evocative, powerful & introspective, a sweeping darkwave aesthetic yearning for a truer understanding of self.

Black Tape For A Blue Girl - To Touch the Milky Way
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 17
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ethereal, evocative, powerful and introspective, Black Tape For A Blue Girl's 12th studio album expands upon their sweeping darkwave aesthetic. Utilizing multiple genres and instrumentations as elements to shape a larger conceptual work, the eclectic, modernist approach refreshes BlackTape's pioneering musical sentiments while maintaining the unique originality of their sound. Captivating vocals accent songwriter and bandleader Sam Rosenthal's electro-acoustic atmospherics and foreboding, engaging lyricism. A contemplative twilight hangs over these seven tracks.

Infrared Magazine: "To Touch the Milky Way is art rock in the most orgasmic sense. Danielle Herrera has such a gothic sexuality to her performance."

As the premier artist on the Projekt record label he founded in the early 80s, Rosenthal has been a tireless creator of new sounds. This creative energy led to an album encompassing powerful personal and transpersonal themes. There's a yearning for connection to a truer understanding of self and our potential -- letting go of façade and fears, obstacles which hold us back. The lyrics emerge from the depths of the psyche addressing a desire to feel truly alive by overcoming self-imposed boundaries. They are first-person narratives at the edge where something has to give, something has to change, as the characters strive to take hold of the life they have left unlived.

Music Tap: For well over thirty years, the evocatively named Black Tape For A Blue Girl project, helmed by Projekt label owner, Sam Rosenthal, has produced strong and ethereally beautiful songs and albums to match them to. To date, there are twelve albums including the timeless 1996 classic, Remnants Of A Deeper Purity. BlackTape produces an unusual blend of neo-classicism, rock, and ambience, liberally sprinkled with melancholy, and labeled darkwave."

CD in 4-panel digipak with 8 page booklet.


Track Listing

  • I Close My Eyes And Watch The Galaxy Turning (Pt. I + II)
  • Does Anything Remain? (Pt. III + IV)
  • In My Memories
  • The Stars
  • On Some Faraway Beach
  • All Of The Things I Wanted
  • To Touch The Milky Way

This page was created in 0.093379020690918 seconds