If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CDBRED621
  • UPC: 5013929162136
  • Street Date: 06/08/18
  • PreBook Date: 05/04/18
  • Label: CHERRY RED »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Blue Rondo A La Turk - Chewing the Fat: Deluxe Edition

Blue Rondo A La Turk - Chewing the Fat: Deluxe Edition
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Back in early 80s Soho, Blue Rondo A La Turk defined 'cool'. Singer/writer Chris Sullivan, guitarist Mark Reilly and vocalist Christos Tolera (with help from myriad talented personnel) married Latin jazz, R&B, Cuban and urban soul with a strong pop sensibility (witty lyrics, catchy melodies). The band emerged from the heart of London's clubland and scored with singles such as the Top 40 hit 'Me And Mr. Sanchez' and the irrepressible 'Klacto Vee Sedstein', epitomising a glamourous, multi-cultural New Pop. By the time of debut album Chewing The Fat in 1982, they were the darlings of new style magazines like The Face and i-D. 'Me and Mr. Sanchez' went on to be No. 1 in Brazil and was the theme tune for the 1982 World Cup! After Chewing The Fat, the team went their separate ways. While Mark Reilly and others founded Matt Bianco, a new line-up with shortened name Blue Rondo delivered a promising second album Bees Knees And Chicken Elbows before bowing out. Some three decades on, Chewing The Fat makes its debut on CD, overseen by the band. For this deluxe two-CD edition, the band commissioned a flurry of contemporary remixes, which now join original non-album tracks to present a re-imagining of Blue Rondo's music for the 21st Century. These new remixes comprise Disc 2. Among those who've given the original Blue Rondo recordings a fresh, modern twist are such legends as Youth and Andy Weatherall.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Change
  • I Spy For The F.B.I.
  • Coco
  • The Heavens Are Crying (John Luongo Mix)
  • The Method
  • They Really Don't
  • Sarava
  • Klacto Vee Sedstein
  • Carioca
  • Me And Mr Sanchez (7")
  • Changeling
  • The Heavens Are Crying (7")
  • Me And Mr Sanchez (12")
  • Klacto (Part Two)
  • The Cities Are Dying
  • Disc 2:
    • Klactopolkastein
    • Light and Shadow
    • Klactoblusedstein
    • 417-Flu
    • Changez
    • Malandro Do Sanchez
    • Heavens
    • Klactofonkedstein
    • Samba Do Sanchez
    • Cocomakossa (Fonkaye Mofo Mix)
    • Samba Do Senhor Sanchez (Faze Acbon Mix)
    • There's A Change (Youth's Troca De Angola Faiy Fat Mix)
    • Klactofilthedstein (Andy Weatherall's Mixling)
    • Changezzzz (Youth's Acid Dub It Up Dischord Mix)

This page was created in 0.14700198173523 seconds