If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LP78065
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 4049774780653
  • Street Date: 08/05/22
  • PreBook Date: 07/01/22
  • Label: Leopard »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 0:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 15
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Bobby Sparks II - Schizophrenia: The Yang Project (180gr.)

Schizophrenia - The Yang Project (180Gr.)

Bobby  Sparks II - Schizophrenia: The Yang Project (180gr.)
  • List Price: $44.99  
  • Your Price: $44.99
  • In Stock: 73
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Schizophrenia - The Yang Project (180Gr.)

...Since 2016, he has been a regular member of the acclaimed jam band Snarky Puppy, appearing on 2016's Grammy-winning Culcha Vulcha, and 2019's Immigrance. Also in 2019, Sparks released his first album as a leader, Schizophrenia: The Yang Project, which featured contributions by Hargrove, Marcus Miller, Snarky Puppy's Michael League, and others.
Artist Biography by Matt Collar
AllMusic Guide

A funk opera masterpiece! This extraordinarily diverse collection of tunes captures the full range of keyboardist Bobby Sparks' expansive vocabulary and inexhaustible spirit. Featuring bassists Marcus Miller and Pino Palladino, the late trumpeter Roy Hargrove, Snarky Puppy's Michael League and guitarist Eric Gales. From slamming funk to slow-grooving soul ballads to forays into straight ahead jazz, fusion, orchestral and world music, his aptly-titled 'Schizophrenia - The Yang Project' covers a myriad of bases. On board the Battlespark Galactica for the exhilarating ride is a host of his Dallas homies as well as a parade of all-stars, including bassists Marcus Miller, Pino Palladino, MonoNeon and Hadrien Feraud, the late trumpeter Roy Hargrove, singers Frank McComb and James "J. Rob" Robinson, Snarky Puppy's Michael League and Jason "JT" Thomas, guitarists Lucky Peterson and Eric Gales and drummers Mark Simmons, Brannen Temple and John "Li'l John" Roberts. The influences of Bernie Worrell and P-Funk, George Duke, Stevie Wonder, D'Angelo, Dizzy Gillespie and other key figures in Sparks' long musical journey come to bear on this ambitious project, his first as a leader. An inspiring set of music that has finally come to fruition after a successful 20 years of supporting and influencing music of many genre, 'Schizophrenia - The Yang Project' is Bobby Sparks II's crowning achievement in an outstanding career. Available as 2CD 6-panel digipak with 12-page booklet and 2LP heavyweight black vinyl with Direct Metal Mastering cut.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Birth Of The Sparkchil...
  • Schizophrenia
  • We Play What We Want
  • Bobby Sparks Sr/' Famo...
  • The Comanche Are Coming
  • A Girl From Tahiti (in...
  • So Fine
  • I Miss You
  • Black Man Running From...
  • Stono River
  • Disc 2:
    • Lio Is Weird As Hell (...
    • All Mine
    • Let's Take A Journey
    • Can We Make Love
    • Too Late Now, Boss Man
    • Islam (Hadjdj From India)
    • Take It! (D-Seite)
    • Zelin
    • Black Change

This page was created in 0.12607097625732 seconds