If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: NFN-1007
  • UPC: 866550000378
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 12/15/17
  • Label: Notefornote Entertainment »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 1 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Book Of Love - The Sire Years: 1985-1993

A solid collection of fan favorite tracks from Book Of Love's four Sire Records releases.

Book Of Love - The Sire Years: 1985-1993
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Formed in 1983 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and later based out of New York City Book Of Love featured vocalist Susan Ottaviano, keyboardist Ted Ottaviano, Lauren Roselli and Jade Lee. The band gained its first exposure as the opening act for two Depeche Mode tours in 1985 and 1986. Not only has Book of Love's music been a staple of dance clubs and college radio, it has been featured in various films and television over the years. The band's song "Modigliani (Lost In Your Eyes)" was featured in the 1987 John Hughes film Planes, Trains & Automobiles as well as Miami Vice. In 1991, the song "Sunny Day" was featured in the movie The Silence of the Lambs, in a scene in which band member Lauren Roselli also had a cameo with Jodie Foster. Also, the song "Enchanted," from the band's Lovebubble album, appeared on the soundtrack to the 1993 film Naked in New York, and the song "I Touch Roses," was featured in the 2000 movie "American Psycho." Since their active years, Book of Love's songs "Boy" and "I Touch Roses" have been rediscovered by new audiences. Both their original versions and subsequent remixes are heard in both dance clubs and on alternative radio stations. The band still tours to sold out venues nationwide. Notefornote Music is proud to be releasing this collection of fan favorites.

Track Listing

  • Book Of Love
  • Boy
  • I Touch Roses
  • Modigliani (Lost In Your Eyes)
  • You Make Me Feel So Good
  • Yellow Sky
  • Tubular Bells
  • Pretty Boys And Pretty Girls
  • With A Little Love
  • Lullaby (7" version)
  • Witchcraft
  • Alice Everyday
  • Counting The Rosaries
  • Sunny Day
  • Miss Melancholy
  • Sunday A.M.
  • Hunny Hunny
  • Sound And Vision
  • Boy Pop
  • Chatterbox (Pt. 2)

This page was created in 0.13428211212158 seconds